57 Reviews

Thie is So Good. I added mushrooms on top of the chicken. I will be making this again.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage December 10, 2002

This was absolutely delicious. Followed the directions and it turned out perfect. This was very easy to throw together, which is of importance to me. I will make this one again and again.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq January 12, 2003

Loved this recipe!! Was looking for low-carb recipes and came across this one. The taste was great, the chicken was tender, very easy to make and my kids loved it! I did replace the wine with the milk and the sauce turned out nice and creamy. I also seasoned the chicken lightly before adding the cheese. Will make this for years to come.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ev2k Lopez January 14, 2003

I made this for my whole family and they loved it! I used Kraft Stove-Top Traditional Sage stuffing. If you don't cover the dish while it cooks, the stuffing gets nice and crispy but the chicken stays very moist. Will definitely be making this again!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrappyhare December 23, 2002

I have reviewed this recipe before, but just wanted to let you know this is the best Swiss Chicken recipe I have ever made. My son makes it also and brought it over for our annual secret santa party. My daughter in law also makes it and it is my grandaughters favorite meal (and she is very fussy). I substituted cream of onion soup tonight and instead of stuffing mix I crushed some garlic and butter crutons......delicious!! If I could give it more stars I would. To all you cooks out there...give Fauve's recipe a try...you will not be dissapointed.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in NH February 03, 2011

Oh my, this was wonderful! I halved the recipe, used pam instead of butter and added mushrooms. After placing two slices of swiss on each breast, sprinkling with homemade crouton and baking for 50 minutes I was in heaven. This is a very rich almost decadent meal! My DH who hates swiss cheese loved this recipe. I will make it again and again, thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka April 20, 2011

This was wonderful! I followed the recipe except used crushed up croutons instead of the stuffing. I also added some mushrooms on top of a couple of them and they turned out GREAT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping April 19, 2011

This turned out fantastic, I didn't have any stuffing mix so chrushed up Ritz crackers on top. Yummmmm

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
macdanife2000 September 08, 2008

Thanks for a great and easy dish. I usually have most of the ingredients on hand. The only thing change I made was that I used mozzarella cheese instead of swiss and added a touch of garlic. My husband loved it and complimented it several times during dinner. Added to my rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loving Italian March 26, 2008

Absolutely delish!! I did make some changes, I seasoned chicken with Nature's seasoning and seared it in a pan before I put it in the oven. (I do that with all chicken recipes) I used 2 cans cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup milk (instead of wine), just for extra gravy with mashed potatoes. Oh, I also added fresh sliced mushrooms before the cheese (used shredded swiss). I did bake it covered with foil for about 40 minutes then uncovered and baked about 10 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babygirl65 February 28, 2006
Swiss Chicken