Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Chicken

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      Thie is So Good. I added mushrooms on top of the chicken. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious. Followed the directions and it turned out perfect. This was very easy to throw together, which is of importance to me. I will make this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      Loved this recipe!! Was looking for low-carb recipes and came across this one. The taste was great, the chicken was tender, very easy to make and my kids loved it! I did replace the wine with the milk and the sauce turned out nice and creamy. I also seasoned the chicken lightly before adding the cheese. Will make this for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I made this for my whole family and they loved it! I used Kraft Stove-Top Traditional Sage stuffing. If you don't cover the dish while it cooks, the stuffing gets nice and crispy but the chicken stays very moist. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I have reviewed this recipe before, but just wanted to let you know this is the best Swiss Chicken recipe I have ever made. My son makes it also and brought it over for our annual secret santa party. My daughter in law also makes it and it is my grandaughters favorite meal (and she is very fussy). I substituted cream of onion soup tonight and instead of stuffing mix I crushed some garlic and butter crutons......delicious!! If I could give it more stars I would. To all you cooks out there...give Fauve's recipe a try...you will not be dissapointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Oh my, this was wonderful! I halved the recipe, used pam instead of butter and added mushrooms. After placing two slices of swiss on each breast, sprinkling with homemade crouton and baking for 50 minutes I was in heaven. This is a very rich almost decadent meal! My DH who hates swiss cheese loved this recipe. I will make it again and again, thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This was wonderful! I followed the recipe except used crushed up croutons instead of the stuffing. I also added some mushrooms on top of a couple of them and they turned out GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This turned out fantastic, I didn't have any stuffing mix so chrushed up Ritz crackers on top. Yummmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Thanks for a great and easy dish. I usually have most of the ingredients on hand. The only thing change I made was that I used mozzarella cheese instead of swiss and added a touch of garlic. My husband loved it and complimented it several times during dinner. Added to my rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Absolutely delish!! I did make some changes, I seasoned chicken with Nature's seasoning and seared it in a pan before I put it in the oven. (I do that with all chicken recipes) I used 2 cans cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup milk (instead of wine), just for extra gravy with mashed potatoes. Oh, I also added fresh sliced mushrooms before the cheese (used shredded swiss). I did bake it covered with foil for about 40 minutes then uncovered and baked about 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      This is the best! If you don't have stuffing mix, try fried breadcrumbs. I've made it both ways, both excellent. This is the most requested recipe in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2014

      This was a huge hit with my family. I subbed cornbread stuffing mix for the herb, and provolone for the Swiss. I might add more stuffing next time - loved the texture it added. Can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Good stuff! I am pregnant, and obviously not drinking but I wanted the taste that wine adds to this, so I found one of those single servings of Pinot Grigio, and was able to add the wine. It was delicious. I added more stuffing,and more wine, and next time I might double the sauce entirely. Mixed with the soup/cheese/wine, the stuffing made a nice side dish- all in one pan- too, which was a plus. A nice, easy, flavorful meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      This is a family fav. I use a jar of chicken gravy instead of soup/wine and do not add the extra butter on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Very tasty! This was my first time cooking with wine, and it added a great flavor. I used grated swiss cheese instead of slices and layered it (chicken, cheese, sauce, cheese, stuffing). I also grated more cheese over each serving after it came out of the oven. This was a hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

    • on February 21, 2011

      Very good, we liked it alot...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      This is one of our favorite recipes. It makes for a great dinner and leftovers. We also make this when we have family in town for a fast, inexpensive meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I actually got a similar recipe on my e-mealz website...with only minor differences ...like 1.5 lbs of the chicken & 6-8 slices of the swiss (but I only used 4 slices on 3 breasts). This was soooo yummy & a super-quick put-together! Great dinner served over white rice! I'm making this a fav so I don't lose this easy-yummy meal...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    66%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 481.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes