7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent dish! Made a great side for chicken. I added 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg to it, as I usually add that to my quiches, just for a little extra flavor. I used fat-free half and half, and a Marie Callendar pie crust. Looking forward to a piece cold for lunch tomorrow.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey February 22, 2012

WOW, this pie is AWESOME!!!! It works out so well, is super quick and easy to make and tastes divine! I think this would be a big hit at any party and since its so easy to make I think Ill bring this to any potluck Im asked to bring something to from now on. lol
Seriously its really, really good! The filling is creamy and cheesy with a nice mild flavour. I think this recipe is very versatile, too. Im going to try one with a sauteed onion cheese filling next and maybe a broccoli or pea or sun-dried tomato version after that. YUM! Adding some nutmeg and other spices to the basic recipe would probably also be yummy, but the basic one is just great as is.
I used this recipe for the crust and it worked out nicely: Aunt Jennie's Pie Crust (With Oil). Also I chose the milk option and used low-fat milk. It was a big success and I didnt feel as guilty eating more than a slice. lol
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner of a recipe with us, Chef Jean!
Made and reviewed for PRMR October 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 08, 2011

I made this for lunch today using a frozen premade pie crust and it was very delicious. Along with the salt and pepper I added a little onion powder. Doesn't really need anything added. I will make this again and again. Whoever said plain can't be fantastically delicious! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Laurel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
targetbg January 18, 2013

I enjoyed this very much! Love quiche any time of day, and frequently eat it for breakfast! I added 2 tablespoons dried chives, and 1/2 teaspoon dried dill. Tagged for PRMR August 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle August 29, 2012

Since I happen to love Swiss cheese, this was definitely a winner. It was so easy and tasty. I made it for lunch and the leftovers were just as good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 28, 2011

This made a great easy dinner for the kids and I! I served it with chips (fries) and salad. The kids really loved it, and have asked for the leftovers to be added to their lunchboxes tomorrow! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jean :) Made for ZWT7 - Switzerland (Vivacious Violets)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 June 30, 2011

This was quite delicious. I made this as written using the milk option and a Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust. I served it for a light dinner with a crispy green salad. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 15, 2011
Swiss Cheese Pie