Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Chard Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Chard Gratin

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      We have a local farm box that comes to our house and swiss chard has been in it a good bit. We love the stuff, but we're running out of ideas. Food.com to the rescue! I did adjust it a bit to cut some of the calories. I don't cook very often, but decided to tackle this one on my own. It turned out GREAT. There was none left, the kids and husband slurped it up. I was told it was a keeper - and they want to try it with other veggies. Hey, that's a win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      Yum! Made with home grown chard and you know it's good when there aren't any leftovers! Couldn't find the nutmeg, subbed a bit of Old Bay and reduced the oregano. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Only made half a recipe and used fontina cheese. Loved it. Will have it a lot while the chard is growing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      being a transplanted chicagoan with my own collection of recipes from the food section of the tribune, i was happy to try this one out. i get lots of chard from my daughter's school garden and i am glad to have another recipe to use it in. it was easy and tasty! i substituted oil for the casserole dish instead of butter, but otherwise, the herbs and cheesy sauce complemented the chard very well. i will even buy chard at the market to make this recipe! thanks hey jude for passing it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was sooo good! Quite possibly my new favorite veggie side dish. Everything about it was perfect! Thanks so much!! I will be making this over and over again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was a great way to use swiss chard which I've just discovered in the last few months. It needed a little something else for us to make it a 5 star, but was very good. I used the cup or so that was leftover and mixed it with 1/2 cup marinara sauce and some whole wheat penne pasta for a nice 2nd meal side. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Excellent! I belong to a local farmer's coop in my area and this was my first time cooking swiss chard. Very good. I'm sure I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      First time for my husband to eat swiss chard this was great. He could not believe how good it was. The cheese did the trick I used just plain old cheddar I had in the refrigertor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Fabulous dish! Yum. It went perfectly with steak and baked potatoes. I used one bunch of swiss chard and would've had enough sauce for two. I didn't have fresh breadcrumbs so I used dried Italian-style instead. Also, I used fresh rosemary instead of oregano. I treated it like the bay leaf-- let it steep as the sauce thickened and then removed the rosemary sprig. Thanks so much for posting this-- we'll surely have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Gruyere is too good for a casserole so we used grated swiss. It was EXCELLENT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      This is a wonderful way to use chard or any dark green leafy veggie. We absolutely loved it. It's a definite "do again" for our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Rich and wonderful. I could probably eat liver if it was smothered in a white sauce with cheese. I love chard but for those who don't, you'll like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Chard Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.9
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    62%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 689.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites