10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a little different. I cubed the swiss, but next time I'll shred it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef June 23, 2007

This was great! I needed something quick. So simple and so yummy. I got lots of requests for the dressing recipe. The only change I made was using Balsamic Vinegar. Thanks Windchime!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuckyMe February 17, 2007

I've made this several times and always enjoy it. We love the combination of swiss cheese and cashews and the dressing is sweet and tangy. I'd suggest making half the dressing unless you want leftovers for tomorrow's dinner which I always do. Thanks, Windchime, for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 25, 2005

DELICIOUS-DELICIOUS-I really had ahard time keeping away from this, the thick dressing went great with the saltiness of the cashews and the mildness of the swiss-I found myself submerging celery sticks in the dressing! Thank You Windchime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 31, 2005

I so wanted this to be a five star salad but it just wasn't. No rave reviews from my company on this one. The dressing was good but I think the lettuce, cashews and swiss cheese needed some additions and not sure what. Perhaps an orange??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 March 20, 2005

Easy to make and so tasty! I especially loved the Swiss cheese flavour that came through. I substituted the sugar with Splenda and used white wine vinegar and unsalted cashews. Yummmmmmmmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues March 17, 2005

I have made this salad a couple of times already and is a big hit every time i serve it...great for a special occasion or for company

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc February 18, 2005

I really liked this salad and dressing. The dressing is sweet .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon November 07, 2004

I normally don't care for Swiss cheese but I really loved this salad. I even had seconds! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) November 01, 2004

This simple salad is really very good. I thought the dressing needed a bit more of a kick, so I upped the vinegar to 1/2 cup and changed the mustard to 1 1/2 Tablespn Dijon. The flavors compliment each other amazingly well and nothing else is required to make this salad great! In fact, this dressing is so good I made extra and keep it on hand in the fridge for every day use on our salads. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ant July 20, 2004
Swiss Cashew Tossed Salad