Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Cashew Tossed Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Cashew Tossed Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2007

      This is a little different. I cubed the swiss, but next time I'll shred it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This was great! I needed something quick. So simple and so yummy. I got lots of requests for the dressing recipe. The only change I made was using Balsamic Vinegar. Thanks Windchime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I've made this several times and always enjoy it. We love the combination of swiss cheese and cashews and the dressing is sweet and tangy. I'd suggest making half the dressing unless you want leftovers for tomorrow's dinner which I always do. Thanks, Windchime, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      DELICIOUS-DELICIOUS-I really had ahard time keeping away from this, the thick dressing went great with the saltiness of the cashews and the mildness of the swiss-I found myself submerging celery sticks in the dressing! Thank You Windchime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      I so wanted this to be a five star salad but it just wasn't. No rave reviews from my company on this one. The dressing was good but I think the lettuce, cashews and swiss cheese needed some additions and not sure what. Perhaps an orange??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Easy to make and so tasty! I especially loved the Swiss cheese flavour that came through. I substituted the sugar with Splenda and used white wine vinegar and unsalted cashews. Yummmmmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      I have made this salad a couple of times already and is a big hit every time i serve it...great for a special occasion or for company

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      I really liked this salad and dressing. The dressing is sweet .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I normally don't care for Swiss cheese but I really loved this salad. I even had seconds! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This simple salad is really very good. I thought the dressing needed a bit more of a kick, so I upped the vinegar to 1/2 cup and changed the mustard to 1 1/2 Tablespn Dijon. The flavors compliment each other amazingly well and nothing else is required to make this salad great! In fact, this dressing is so good I made extra and keep it on hand in the fridge for every day use on our salads. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Cashew Tossed Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.6
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    73%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 178.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes