Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Basic Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Basic Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      Oh wow, this might easily be the best salad dressing Ive made so far. I loved everything about it, but especially the addition of mustard. So yummy!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us, diner!
      Made and reviewed for the More than Sauerkraut and Dumplings Event in the German forum March 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Nice sharp dressing, fabulous on my spinach and rocket. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This was a nice, tasty dressing that left much open to interpretation. I didn't know what kind of mustard (dry or prepared) so I chose Dijon. The type of vinegar also wasn't specified, so I chose champagne vinegar. It was tart and flavorful. I served in on a salad composed of red leaf lettuce, broccoli, red onion and provolone. I'm sure I will make this again. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This simple little recipe is a great quick last minute dressing that also holds endless possibilities for anyone willing to play with veggies and herbs. This recipe was cut down to serve two and added fresh chives and parsley. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This was a nice dressing for my salad of mixed baby greens, tomatoes, green onions, and salad shrimp. I garnished it with pickled beets and hard-boiled egg. thankd for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Just as it says this is a good basic salad dressing. I wanted a less edgy taste so added more oil to the red wine vinegar. I also added several grinds of fresh pepper, a dash of garlic powder and some fresh basil and served it over a basice mixed green salad. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 7 by a Food.commando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This is good but strong tasting. I used freshly ground black pepper, regular mustard, sea salt, 2 tbs white vinegar and 1 tbs organic apple cider vinegar, canola oil, plus freshly crushed garlic & some dried basil. I served it over a green salad similarly stated in the introduction, of iceberg lettuce, campari tomatoes, peeled English cucumber (it had wax), and a fresh mozzarella which went well. I did not add carrot as I didn't have any on hand. Made for ZWT7 Switzerland, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Basic Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    99%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 208.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes