Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swirled Cranberry Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swirled Cranberry Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2002

      This is an AMAZING recipe. It's seasonal, delicious and EASY! Everyone had seconds (which made us happy, but horribly full!) I only had a 10" springform available, but even with no changes AT ALL in the recipe, it came out perfectly. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Yummy! Very easy to make and no cracks in the cheesecake. I used cinnamon graham crackers instead of the cookies. I''m going to make this for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I made this last Thanksgiving and everyone was impressed. It's a solid recipe. I substituted cinnamon graham crackers, and they worked fine. I'm sure the Pepperidge Farm cookies would be great. Very festive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Divine! I'd never made cheesecake before, and this was great! I just used a pie plate as I have no springform pan, and it was wonderful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This is one terrific cheesecake. The only changes I made were to use sugar cookies for the crust, and to reduce the cinnamon to 1tsp and I'll do that again next time. I recommend serving straight from the frig as the cookie crust softened very quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Delicious! I brought this to my relatives for Xmas eve dinner and it was a hit. The hint of clove and cinnamon was a perfect tasting blend of flavor that went along well with the cheesecake and cranberry. It was also my first time making a cheesecake; very easy recipe to follow. I used a 10 inch spring form pan and also used graham cracker crumbs instead of the cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I made this to bring to our Thanksgiving celebration, and even my chocoholic family gave it raves. I've never had good results baking cheesecake, but this was beautiful and delicious. I made the recipe exactly as written. The cheesecake was creamy and not too heavy, and the cranberry mixture was just sweet enough. The adition of the cinnamon and cloves was a tasty touch. I garnished the top with fresh mint leaves and sugar-glazed fresh cranberries for a festive presentation. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Delish! Made this with Oreo crumb crust rather than the other cookies, and it was a hit! I might also be serving the cranberry swirl by itself with the Thanksgiving turkey. The spice is just right with the cranberries. Oh and baked at 350 degrees for 35-40 minutes w/o getting any cracks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This is an excellent cheesecake. I didn't have access to the Pepperidge Farm Cookies and subbed a combo of half graham cracker crumbs and half crushed gingersnaps. The flavor was excellent. The cinnamon and nutmeg enhance the flavor of the cranberries and make a perfect fall cheesecake. This was an excellent addition to our Thanksgiving menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swirled Cranberry Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (1609 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4575.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2736
    59%
    Total Fat 304.1 g
    467%
    Saturated Fat 184.9 g
    924%
    Cholesterol 1716.4 mg
    572%
    Sodium 2756.5 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 404.4 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 376.6 g
    1506%
    Protein 78.1 g
    156%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pepperidge Farm Bordeaux cookie crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites