44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe Aunt Woofie! I dusted the top of the cake with some fine icing sugar (just to make it look nice), and we ate it plain! It was delicious. Since there is only two of us, I cut it in half and I've got the other half in the freezer. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM September 17, 2003

Simple. Wonderful. What more can I say (especially around a mouthful of this cake!)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrabell September 16, 2003

Wow this is good! I love a cake that needs no frosting, this cake is moist and so delicious, and very pretty too! I had jumbo eggs so i used only 2 and this cake came out perfect! Thanks so much.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna September 09, 2003

awesome recipe! my husband ate half the cake himself :) i put some homemade frosting on top and it was great - this will be a regular fm now on!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
booper September 08, 2003

Great cake! I used a Pillsbury mix that had double pudding and served it with Cool Whip. I made the cake on Saturday for a get-together on Sunday - people loved it and requested the recipe! Thanks for posting - I'll be making this again and again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joy1996 September 08, 2003

This cake is so delicious and moist! I took it to a family dinner and everyone raved about it. It was a unanimous 5-star around the table! Thanks for sharing this, AuntWoofieWoof.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whisper September 01, 2003

This got me lots and lots of compliments, almost to the point of embarrassment! I added a little lemon zest to the cherry pie filling and we had this for dessert with homemade maraschino cherry ice cream. You can never have enough cherries in a dessert, in my opinion. Thanks for the recipe, it's going to get a lot of use in our house!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj September 01, 2003

This is wonderful!! Made it last night for a Bible study group. They had seconds, & by bedtime my family had polished the leftovers off. Nice & moist & flavorful! Thank you!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristinB August 28, 2003

So very easy, and moist and perfect for summer or anytime. Needs no topping. Tried it with frozen yogurt, very good, but most of the time would just grab a piece plain. Loved it, thank you.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula July 21, 2003

This is super easy and feeds a crowd. I think I'll try a chocolate mix next time. The cake still tastes like a "cake mix" cake I thought but is still quite good. Thanks! This will be a regular in our house.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLV January 05, 2004
Swirled Cherry Cake