Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swinging Safari Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swinging Safari

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2008

      I'm sipping on this right now...the Cointreau sure packs a punch, but I love it! Because I was curious (lol) I topped up my glass with chocolate milk...also delicious...kind of like those orange-flavoured chocolates you get at Christmas. I bet some vanilla vodka would also be good. Might have to try that next time. (Can't try it now ~ my cheeks are already glowing!!!) Thank you, Cookiedog! Happy Wednesday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      My friend and I thought that this one tastes like a creamsicle! We made it in one big glass and shares sips. It is one we felt we had to pace ourselves on a bit. That wouldn't necessarily be a bad thing given the right night! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This is sooo good,love amarula,it just said make it more often,Mmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I did it for 0.5 serving. It gave me a nice little cocktail glass. I poured everything with ice. I love the orange taste combined to the Amarula. Delicious. And potent also ;) Thanks Cookiedog. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Count me as a fan, too! Sweet and cool but sure warms you up! I will note to anyone who reads things as literally as I do, that it does take more than one ice cube. I don't think the recipe program will let you put in ice cubes...you have to indicate a number or it just lists the ingredient in singular form. Anyway, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Holy banana's cookiedog! I love orange and amarula cream together - the vodka gives a little different spin. Watch out though, sure is potent (doesn't taste like it though) I haven't swung from the tree's.... yet!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      The first sip of this is quite strong but as you get used to it , it's delicious, creamy with a subtle orange flavour, nice one cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Very yummy! I didn't have any vodka, so I substituted Matusalem Rum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Oh Goodness this is wonderful! I love the little hint of orange that the Cointreau gives this drink! I served it over ice, as I like to sip and let it last a while! Thank you so much, cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Is there anything that Amarula doesn't taste good in? This is another *Keeper* loved the orange zing from the Cointreau liqueur. Pretty potent, but I wasn't complaining when I went back for more! Thanks for sharing this one, I loved it. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swinging Safari

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amarula cream liqueur

    Cointreau liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes