Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetslady's Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetslady's Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2008

      I gave this wonderful dessert a try when we had company over, and it was an absolute HIT! Everyone loved it, and I'm definitely adding this to my recipe box! My husband wouldn't stop licking the bowl I used to make the filling, LOL! I made half the recipe, since there were just 4 of us, and as the recipe is very rich, it was still plenty. I used Versatile Brownies for the brownies, and it turned out perfectly! Thanks for the knock-out dessert, SweetsLady!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This is a decadent dessert that my family loved. I made the brownies following the recipe. I love that it includes ingredients I always have on hand so you can easily make this whenever you are craving something really sweet and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This recipe made it into Book #179627 OMG! this is soooo good! We used a box brownie mix (with walnuts). Soooo rich and delish! Thanks for sharing this one. -B&B-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This lovely dessert graced our Thanksgiving menu. It was beautiful in a glass trifle bowl and the recipe measurements perfectly filled it to the brim. I garnished with chocolate sprinkles instead of the chopped candy. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Needed to bring a dessert for a dinner party. I made this with boxed brownie mix and added walnuts to the batch. Otherwise followed the instructions exact - - except using a large glass bowl. When I arrived at the dinner party, you should have seen the look on everyone's face. The only problem was, there were no left overs .... oh well, guess I'll make it again! It's definitely a keeper. Thanks for Sharing Sweets. Loved it. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This is a dessert to die for .You could wow all your friends with this.Is rich,and wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      One of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Made for Pick A Chef Fall 2007 My husband and children are all die hard pb and chocolate combo fans. Over the years I have actually grown to dislike too strong a peanut butter taste with chocolate. Having said that, you can see that in order for this desert to fit the bill, it would have to peanut-buttery enough for them and not too much for me. The brownies baked up nice..sweet, chewy and a little shiny crust on top after 25 minutes in my 13x9 glass pan. The pb filling was a little peanut buttery for me and perfect for DH who was hovering nearby in case I needed a bowl licked or something ;-) BUT, then I realized (after filling his cup full) that I had left out the whipped cream! My husband was already saying how delicious it was without the whipped cream, so I added the whipped cream to the remainder of the pb filling and tasted it....ooooohh perfect. I put a dollop on top of his cup and my husband had cleaned out the (very large) serving I gave him lickety split..no pun intended. He rarely rates something five stars even if I do and he said this one was a five for sure! This is pretty in layers and the texture and flavor is incredible, especially for something so simple to make. I accidentally found out that this is excellent partially frozen...my fridge has a really cold spot. Also, I gave half of the recipe (besides the large cup full for DH, this made two small loaf pans full) to a friend and her family LOVED it. Thanks so much, Sherry. I can see why this is a most requested recipe. I will be making this one for years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I will be at the gym tomorrow working this off with a smile. I made it for a dinner party tonight and everyone loved it... except the guy that was dieting... he asked me to never bring it near him again. I didn't have enough cocoa so I just used a boxed brownie mix. I also added a layer of chopped peanut butter cups and chocolate syrup in the middle. I will try to do the brownie recipe next time. This goes in the "favorites" cookbook... as soon as I extend my gym membership. Thanks SweetsLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      My peanut butter and chocolate luvin family members are going to love this if there is any left by the time they get here. I used a dark chocolate brownie mix and only had 12 oz of cool whip and it was still wonderful. I will be making this often. Goes directly into my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Wonderful combination of my favorite ingredients, chocolate and peanut butter! You can't go wrong here! Try it for yourself and see if you don't agree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetslady's Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.4
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    53%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 272.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites