Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetslady's Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetslady's Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2009

      This is soooo delicious!! My whole family loved it. It is very rich and sinfully good. I even used the the peanut butter mixture for an apple dip. To die for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      I softened the cream cheese in the microwave for about 45 seconds then mixed it up. It made it so much easier to mix in the other ingredients. Once mixed I added in chunks of Butterfinger pieces for a nice added crunch. The people at the cookout I went to went nuts over this and everyone was asking for the recipe. A great dessert to bring anywhere, but don't forget to make it for yourself because it's awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I thought this was very good...and easy. Rich. The adults seemed to really like it. My 6 year old who loves everything in this trifle, did not enjoy the peanut butter creamy layer. I think next time I would add chopped reeses into the peanut butter layer. Made as written but omitted chocolate sauce on the top. Brownies were an excellent addition. Perfect amount it filled up my trifle bowl to the very top, without any leftovers. Looks very time consuming like all trifles, for little effort! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Well, thanks to you and this recipe, my sister-in-law may never speak to me again! She has always been the "dessert queen" at our holiday gatherings, but this Thanksgiving I dethroned her. Her dessert went untouched, while this sinfully delicious creation was heaped on everyone's plates until it was gone! My daughter wants me to make more today. So much for my diet!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      First let me say that I brought this to dessert night, which is basically just a group of us that meet once a week, eat dessert and chat. I also made on for SO's potlock at work. I got soooo many rave reviews. This is rich and delicious...also a little wicked. A little goes a LONG way. Easy to make, but having the cream cheese very soft, helps it mix better. This will definitely go into the wow factor file in my recipe book. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Such a huge hit at our family outing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      HANDS DOWN!!! My new favorite dessert of all times. I made this for the first time for my sons birthday party so I could share with others verses eating it all myself. It was well received!! I was afraid it would either be too bland or too rich and let me tell you it was neither. Shear perfection. I did cheat and use box brownies because I was afraid of trying a new brownie recipe since good ones are sure hard to find but as we speak I have a batch in the oven. Im keeping my fingers crossed and am hoping these will be my new favorite from scratch brownies. I'll let you know!! Well even though the brownies have a good taste, they are still not what Im looking for in a homemade brownie recipe. I want thick, chewy,ooey and gooey...lol..guess I'll just have to continue my search. But as I stated up above the peanut butter mixture is to die for. Thanks sweetlady! Your the best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This is about as close to a perfect dessert as you could get if you are chocoholic-peanut butter-lovers like us! THANK YOU for sharing, Sweetslady! This is, without a doubt, a new family favorite! I made your "from scratch" brownies - yum! I almost couldn't tear myself away from the delicious peanut butter filling... I'm already trying to think of other ways to use this whipped peanutty perfection... maybe just a bowl and a spoon...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This was amazing (and very rich). I made for some friends, and though it was too rich for some, I was happy to eat the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      this recipe should carry a warning... something like: "Make and eat at your own risk. Clinical studies have shown this dessert to be highly addictive (like crack!). Husbands have been known to do wild and crazy things to get this made again." Consider yourselves warned - stay away from this dangerous dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      The peanut butter filling is delicious! I used leftover brownies that were made from a mix, next time I will try with homemade. I scaled back this recipe to make two small individual trifles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made this as a dessert for a dinner party. Oh my!!! What a sucess! I layered everything twice in goblets we'd received as a wedding present for an individual effect, adding shaved chocolate on top. I "accidentally" doubled the recipe, and enjoyed a late delight with my hubby a few days later....mmmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      The only change I made was to put some of the chopped Reese's in each layer. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Wow! This a a chocolate and peanut butter combo lovers dream! I made my own brownies and wanted to do something that gave it "something extra"! This recipe gave it that! I will be making this often (my poor hips)! My toddlers gobbled it up as well. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I have made this a few times now and forgot to review it, so here I am to tell you this trifle is 'To Die For'! I make it for company every chance I get. It's a little different then other trifles, and has such great chocolate and peanut butter flavors, for those loving the combination. I added chopped peanuts on the top along with shaved chocolate pieces. It was an instant hit with everyone! Thanks Sweetslady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      My DH is cursing me that I halved the recipe LOL. After reading reviews I knew this would be too sweet for me, so after halving it I lower the sugar in the brownies to 1/2 cup and in the trifle, I lowered the icing sugar to 1/2 cup as well. Perfect! This is being put in my tried and true cookbook for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This was a hit. I ended up making the brownies from my favorite box mix, however, after reading the reviews, I think next time I'll try them from scratch. I didn't have the Cool Whip, so I substituted heavy whipping cream (beaten). It cut the sweetness some (but I didn't miss it), I'm sure it added a lot more fat & calories. If you're going to splurge, you might as well go all the way! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I was so tempted to just use a boxed brownie mix to save time, but I'm so glad I didn't. It was fabulous exactly as written. I wouldn't change a thing. DH love, love, loved it! It's very rich and super sweet - just what a dessert should be! Thank you for sharing your recipe. This one's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I can't believe I never rated this! I made it for Christmas Eve, and everyone agreed that it is sinfully good! It is very rich, so a little goes a long way. I just bought a smaller trifle dish, so that I can divide the recipe to make it more often. I did just use a brownie mix instead of from scratch though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      We took this to church today for potluck. Everyone loved it. We take a lot of different trifle's to church but today we were told this is their favorite. The only thing I will change next time is to double the recipe because there was not enough to go around. Thanks for a real winner SweetsLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetslady's Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.4
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    53%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 272.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 43.9 g
    175%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites