Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetie Pie's Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetie Pie's Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2013

      FYI This is not a review, as I will be trying this recipe for a tailgate party next Saturday, but a heads up. In the video from DDD Sweetie Pie used 2 tbsp. of SOUR CREAM as well in the recipe & that ingredient has been omitted from some of the websites that posted her recipe. Sour cream definitely adds that certain something to a lot of things so its a step I wouldn't leave out, especially if you want to make her signature dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      A really terrific pot luck dish, although I recommend a 15 x 10 pan, rather than the 13 x 9 stated in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I made this for our community pot luck and everyone raved about it. Last week an elderly lady from the complex came up to my apartment and told me she was having a pot luck tomorrow and would I bring that "wonderful" Macaroni & Cheese. I've never been asked to a pot luck solely so I could bring a dish, but I suppose there is a first time for everything. <br/>Sweetie Pie's version of Macaroni and Cheese is a lot like what my Mother used to make. My Grandmother and my Mother are from the South and she's the only one that I know of, that made it this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      I made this for Christmas with my cheese-loving family. Now I'm not allowed to bring anything else and must make enough for everyone to take home leftovers. Everyone loves it! I'm not big on mac and cheese, but I LOVE Sweetie Pie's! Thanks for making me a food hero!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Love this mac and cheese recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Glad you posted this, thanks. I saw the DDD show and just had to have this. I found it on another website, and have made it several times - to rave reviews from family and friends. Just thought of checking to see if it was here, was going to post otherwise. Thanks. This is the most rich, creamy, delicious indulgent and did I mention yummy mac and cheese ever. So worth the workout!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      I tried this recipe for the first time for the 4th of July. My family couldn't get enough if it. The next day it was even better. Doubled everything bc I made a large pan of it. This will b my dish 2 bring 2 family cookouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      I made this tonight. There are 2 things that I would like to recommend to anyone that makes this. #1, use genuine Creamette macaroni. I notice that the store brands don't cook up as soft & the end result is tough, almost "doughy" macaroni. #2, This may be a delicious recipe, however, to me it is way too "rich". In other words, 5 or 6 mouthfuls is all one can eat comfortably. Next time I make it I will cut way back on the cheese. Instead of almost 3 lbs of cheese I will try cutting each back & only using 2. Also, I do think that 1 stick of butter (1/2 C) and not a full cup is plenty & there is no need for evaporated milk. Try using just plain 2% milk. I would rather be able to eat a greater quantity of this "less rich" version than just a few spoon fulls of the rich version.... P.S I did add the sour cream... just made it all the more richer!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Thanks Chef #1800118644 - I added the sour cream like Sweetie Pie did and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      O M G. I don't care what anyone has said about velveeta cheese. My persnickety family absolutely said this was the best Mac and Cheese they have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      I made this delicious dish for thanksgiving and it was the hit of the night. My family loved it and recommends I make this all the time. This was easy to make and once again delicious. I only had one can of evaporated milk to use

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      I was not happy with this recipe at all! Way to much cheese!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      I haven't tried it yet, it's still cooking, but USE A BIGGER PAN! I noticed one of the reviewers said it after I'd used the pan specified already. My pan actually was too full and well a mess emerged LOL so I had to pour some out. I can't wait to taste it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I came across this recipe about 18 months ago. I made it once for a community picnic and since then, it is the most requested item at any of our large pot luck gatherings. Now, I have to double this recipe to feed most people. <br/>Today, we have over 70 people coming for a pot luck picnic in our retirement community in Florida. I know that it won't be enough for everyone. I am always happy to share this recipe with others! <br/><br/>Be sure to watch the video of Sweetie Pie in St Louis making this fabulous dish. Her portions are a bit more generous than you'll see in the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2014

      I did not use the sour cream. but it was just as yummy without it. Used black pepper instead of white- I don't like the smell of white. ALSO it does NOT fit in a 9 x 13 pan- unless you want it filled to the top. instead of using a 1/2 lb of jack and 1/2 lb of Colby, I grated up a 16 oz block of Colby/jack cheese and used that. definitely will have to make this again. and now I know what I will be taking to picnics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      I made this macaroni and cheese recipe, instead of our traditional family recipe for Thanksgiving. My family members told me don't ever make the family recipe....we want the new macaroni and cheese from now on....delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      Recipe contains way too much butter, 1/2 cup is plenty (1 Stick). All different cheeses are good but velvet cheese and only one other like sharp cheddar will be just fine and tastier!!! Definitely need to alter recipe!!!Expected Better from reviews disappointed for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      First, I do not cook! Never really had the patience to learn but my husband requested this recipe so I said I would do it! I followed the recipe and OMG! This was fantastic! Best Mac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      Even though the recipe on here says it serves 6-8, is that accurate? I found this SAME recipe on another site and it says it serves 12-24. That is way too much for what I need it for. Should I scale it down or does this actually serve 6-8 servings as a side dish? Please help. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      I am a Mac and cheese lover from hell and I am very fusee about what my Mac and Cheese tastes like. I tried Mrs. Sweetie pie's recipe last night. This Mac and Cheese is off the hook and made me a huge hit with the family. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetie Pie's Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1291.6
     
    Calories from Fat 874
    67%
    Total Fat 97.1 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 60.4 g
    302%
    Cholesterol 382.6 mg
    127%
    Sodium 2234.0 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 56.9 g
    113%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes