Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetheart Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetheart Trifle

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2013

      I read the reviews before making this and couldn't decide if I should use cake or brownies. So I used a combination, a layer of chocolate cake and a layer of brownies. I also used 1 1/2 recipes for the peanut butter sauce because a reviewer said they couldn't taste it. I used the chopped up peanut butter cups but also threw in a chopped up Reeses Nutrageous bar. I took it to work as part of a potluck lunch. I was totally surprised when my frosted sugar cookies were gone before this and that I didn't have an empty dish at the end of the day. But, we did enjoy the leftovers at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

    • on August 18, 2008

      This was really good. I couldn't taste the peanut butter sauce real well so next time I might double the peanut butter sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      WOW! This is so wonderful! I also used brownies instead of cake, it was absoluely sinful! Everyone loved it at the party! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This recipe is delicious! Instead of the cake, I added the extra 'oomph' of dark chocolate brownies. It was absolute chocolate overload, but totally worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I doubled this recipe and put it in a large punch bowl. I carried it into the mother daughter banquet and started feeling like the pied Piper. I turned around and all the guys serving at the banquet were following me to see what it was. When I got through the line for the dessert the only thing left to do was to lick the bowl. I will have to make it again so I can have some. I heard comments all around me about how awesome this dessert was. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Very rich, but VERY good! If you're a Reese's fan, you'll LOVE this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I brought this to a party last week and it was a real hit! I did try to trim the fat a little by using skim milk and ff cool whip. I made the cake mix as a soda cake (using diet soda in place of the oil and eggs, which is a weight watchers trick). It was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I made this for thanksgiving and it was the belle of the ball! Everyone loved it, and won't let me make a different recipe for Christmas now!! I didn't use a boxed cake, I used the chocolate cake recipe on the back of my hersheys cocoa tin ( best cake ever) and it was so moist and fudgy in this. I also used cook and serve pudding for a richer taste. The only problem I had was with the peanut butter sauce. When it cooled it became really thick and hard to spread. Next time I will double it and also use it slightly warm. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      We took this to church today and it was a big hit. Everyone ranted and raved at how good it was. What's not to like chocolate and peanut butter Yummy! When my husband was making this last night our 2 yr old was panting like a dog to get a bite. This was great Thanks Zoe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      loved it, husband loved it & his 2 friends loved it. Thanks. I personally would like more Cool Whip in it since I am not a chocoholic, but I am sure they wouldn't change it. I will make this again, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I made this for my DH for Valentine's Day. I used butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips (only because I couldn't find the pb chips at our store.) It was delicious and would work great for a big crowd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      i made this over summer when we had a welcome home party for my husband's son. he was on leave from tour of duty in iraq and was craving some good ol' homecooking. this was a big it, i used nestle bars, but next time will use reese's cups. very good and easy to put together. kids love this one !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      my hubby doesnt like peanut butter so i used choc bits and nestles crunch bars and it was delious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This was wonderful! I made it when I had a house guest for a week.The two of us could have polished it off in no time if we would have let ourselves. I can hardly wait to make it for my nieces and nephews who are addicted to chocolate and peanut butter like I am.This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      I made this on chowda night. It went so fast. Boy was it good. Everyone wanted to take some home but wasn't to much left. My kids gave me other ideas on different candys to use. So will have to try them all. A good way to make it again and again,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      I made this for a girls night out get together I had at my house. It was very good... and it makes a lot. We have more than half left over. So guess who gets to eat the rest...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Everyone really liked this. I did have to make some substitutes however as there is a chocolate allergy in the family. I changed the cake mix and pudding to vanilla, kept the peanut butter chips, used real whipped cream and grated white chocolate on the top. I'm not sure how it's supposed to taste at the chocolate level, but it sure was tasty at the change level. I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      This is a 10 star recipe!! I made it for a friend's 18th birthday party and it was a HUGE hit. I used real whipped cream and added a layer of chopped peanut butter cups in the middle as well as on top. I will definitely be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetheart Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.2
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    43%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 889.3 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes