Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute for Diabetics Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute for Diabetics

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      This is amazing...just like traditional sweetened condensed milk. My husband has Type II diabetes and I've made it my business to continue to find ways to make him home baked goods that are diabetic friendly. One wall we always hit was when I found recipes requiring sweetened condensed milk...this broke the code! I am now making him his favorite, german chocolate cake, for his birthday. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      This made 7.5 oz when I made it. It was excellent. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was a great replacement for the expensive stuff in the store. I used it in iced coffee and brazilian lemonade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this! Even adding in the Splenda calories and carbs that Recipezaar leaves out, this comes out to about 90 calories per 2 tablespoons and 9 grams of sugar compared to Carnation at 130 calories and 22 grams of sugar-a definite improvement. You can improve the nutrition a little more by replacing the cold water and Splenda granular with simple syrup (made with Splenda of course). Dry Splenda has a lot of carbohydrate fillers, but if you can find the liquid, there are none-it is truly zero calorie. Torani and Davinci both sell it with their flavored syrup products.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      WARNING: splenda is NOT calorie-free, it has 96 calories a cup. It also affects carbohydrate and nutrient absorption and may create stomach problems. I found this out from a diabetic family member who spoke with the doctor. I suggest using Stevia as an alternative to sugar since it is an herb that has been used for centuries by indigenous brazilian people to sweeten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Used this in a rasberry chocolate bar cookie, and it worked well. I had chilled it overnight, and it was rather stiff, but heated it with chocolate while melting, and added a tiny bit of water, and the cookies were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I used this in your Super Quick Coconut Sticks. I'm not sure how it would work in other recipes, but it worked wonderfully in that one. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      My Mom made this and we used it in Key Lime Pie. Tasted terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      First, this heart healthy condensed milk whips up in a flash! You could barely taste the powdered milk in the recipe and for sure I did not mind missing one or two of those artery-clogging calories from the real stuff. I made this to use in my Creamy Spring Salad Creamy Spring Salad. If you take a look at that recipe you know why I wanted to try to cut calories and some fat in at least one area of my recipe! This recipe makes up about 1 cup of condensed milk and a can contains 14 ounces so make sure you look and see how many ounces your recipes call for. Thanks Redneck for posting this recipe…keep them coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute for Diabetics

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.7
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    47%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 21.4 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 124.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 477.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 49.5 g
    198%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites