Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetened Condensed Milk Coconut Cookies/Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetened Condensed Milk Coconut Cookies/Candy

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2012

      I made a lot of changes to this because I didn't have much in my cupboard, but we loved it. I only had 1 can of sweetened condensed milk (about 1 cup) so I altered the recipe to 20 cookies. Then I only had a cup of coconut, so I used about 3/4 of a cup of ground almonds (regular almonds put in the food processor) and 1/4 cup oatmeal (also put through the food processor) to make up the rest.

      I originally had 20 cookies on the cookie sheet but I ended up with one big flat chewy one, lol. Still, 2 hours later there are none left :)

      You need to take them off the pan as soon as they come out of the oven. I sprayed my pan with cooking spray multiple times (it was starting to form a puddle, I used so much) and then used a plastic spatula to peel the cookie off asap. It was already starting to stick by the time I got from one end to the other, so you really do have to go fast... or use parchment paper. They don't fall apart if you try to move them too quickly like some cookie recipes do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Delicious and EASY! My kind of recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      These are the best, I make them every year and everyone loves them & wants the recipe. Even better with a bag of chocolate chips added. Getting around the problem of them sticking to the cookie sheet is easy. Be sure to line the cookie sheets with parchment paper, they come off VERY easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Yukky. These were awful. Too sweet and sickly. Stuck to the backing sheet. Yukky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Don't make these cookies! I have never messed up a batch of cookies before. The first batch in the oven (15 mins @375) didn't come off the tray. I reduced the time (12 mins), and the second batch still didn't come off the tray (except into a jumbled mess). The cookies on the third and final tray went straight into the trash before waisting even more good oven time. Talk about a big waste of money on nummy ingredients and a big waste of time (not to mention the time to scrape the non-stick cookie sheets). I'm sorry I chose these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I can't believe how easy this was and tasty as well. Will try to throw in choco chips or M&Ms next time. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      So much like my Mom's I'm glad to have found it. My mom would make a small indent on top and put in a bit of melted dark chocolate. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      These cookies are easy to make since there are so few ingredients. I split up the recipe to make a few variations with the same batch. The original cookies were flat and too chewy. The variety with peanut butter was perfect! Our family favourite was the peanut butter variety with added trail mix!! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      These were great, and easy to make. I needed something quick and delicious to make for a quick hostess gift, and this did the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I have made these many, many times. I add 1-1/2 cups M&M's to give it a little added fun. Around the holidays I use the Holiday M$M's. Very easy and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      All I had was low fat condensed milk and they didn't turn out. The milk ran out of the coconut and burned to the pan. The next pan I put in about 2 cups more coconut and the milk still ran out and burned, that bunch I had put parchment paper on the pan. I advice anyone going to make these to use reg. condensed milk. I don't think I will try again, even though it was probably my fault.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      Just finished a batch and I am more than impressed. I used 3 well packed cups of coconut and an additional cup of chopped walnuts. I had no problem with them holding together and they turned out beautiful. I must admit, I was a little leary of the time on these as I am over 5000 ft. elevation but no problem. Thanks Tish for a real good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Tish, I am so glad I picked these to make! Absolutely delicious! So simple and easy! I did add about 1/2 cup more coconut and used a 14 oz. can of condensed milk. They cooked up real nice, and brown around the edges. Mine didn't run at all! Thanks, these will be gone in a jiffy! Yum! ;}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      I have made this 2 times, hoping for better luck, and I am still hoping! (Quick note: a can of sweetened condensed milk is 1 cup.)I made these, and put the first batch in, when I pulled them out they were melted all over the pan, so I scraped all of it off, really quickly and mixed it in with the rest of the "batter" and then added another cup of coconut and put them in again for a few minutes. This time they turned out perfect. The second time I made this the same thing happened, and before I put them in the oven this time I put in a whole bag (14 oz) of coconut to it, and it still ran all over...I am going to try one more time and let you know how it works out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Your recipe says a few ingredients, then you have the # 8. Are there 8 ingredients or only 4? I want to try this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetened Condensed Milk Coconut Cookies/Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (741 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    43%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 53.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes