Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2002

      This is such a time saver (not to mention a money saver)! It's great being able to make up just as much as you need, without having to worry about what to do with the rest of the can after you open it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      I Am NEVER buying condensed milk again. This recipe is so simple and economical too. This recipe deserves 20 stars !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Worked really well! I heated mine on the stove for a bit to thicken it up and it is gorgeous, thank you for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Great recipe. I never find sweetened condensed mild when I go into the market so this is great! Also with "Nido" powdered milk you can't even tell it wasn't from the can. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      What a life saver - I went to make Easy Lemon Cream Dessert just to find out the can of SCM I thought I had was missing - YIKES, not to worry a quick search brought up this recipe and it worked like a charm. I mixed it all in the blender and it worked like a charm. Thanks so much for saving my dinner plans. My only problem is I couldn't figure out how much would equal one can - had to guess at that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This worked AWESOME for me!!!! I actually used it in cake frosting, even though it seemed a little thinner than the regular sweetened condensed milk it worked GREAT!! Thank you so much for posting. It's nice to know I can make organic sweetened condensed milk for almost nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I needed condensed sw. milk for an ice cream recipe. I realized I didn't have any, so I turned to this recipe. It worked perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Used this for Chia tea concentrate works great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Nicely thick, and it worked great for my caramels (creamy caramels recipe here on Zaar). I used a Magic Bullet to sort of blend all the ingredients together, then let it sit. Great money saver! I made the caramel recipe for about $3.50!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Awesome Recipe! I bake a lot and always have powdered milk on hand. I like the taste much better when you make it with powdered buttermilk. If it is too thin for you, use less water. If you think it is granular make a simple syrup first (warm water and sugar) then add the powdered milk. Easy solutions. GREAT FIND - THANKS AGAIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I tried this for use in Iced Coffee, however it was so unappetizing I couldn't bring myself to add it. I wound up using Sweetened Condensed Milk Substitute instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      The texture of this was great and it worked well in the recipe I needed it for. My only issue is that I could still taste the powdered milk flavor in the item I made with it, even after it was cooked. If you don't mind that particular flavor, this works great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Thanks for this great recipe great to use when making that hoilday Fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Great recipe. Easy and economical, not to mention tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      The flavour was passable and it certainly was easy to make. But I found it to be very thin compared to the thick, gooey canned sweetened condensed milk, and this affected how the goodies I was making turned out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was much too sweet for our tastes and didn't work well in Bailey's Irish Cream. It remained grainey and didn't have the smooth texture we expect from Bailey's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This worked great, but jeez, could it possibly be any easier?! I heated the water slightly in the microwave (just til tepid) to help the sugar dissolve, then just dumped everything into a mason jar and shook, shook, shook. Set in the fridge for a few minutes and perfecto. So far I've used this in Charlotte J's One Bowl Macaroons (#37167) and it worked perfectly. I intend to use this soon to make another batch of Awesome (and economical) Chai Concentrate (#34713). This was great and so so easy. Thanks a million for posting this- a definite life (and wallet) saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Mine just wasn't thick enough...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This is a great time saver! We use quite a few cans of sweetened condensed milk around here and this recipe will save us quite a bit of money! Thank you very much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      What an awesome money and time saver! I have plenty of powdered milk that I need to use up as time goes by. This not only saved me a trip to the grocery store -- it saved time and effort as well! wow! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (729 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.8
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    21%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 206.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.7 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 106.6 g
    426%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites