Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      Another favorite Kitten recipe that is yum yum. I doubled this recipe for Christmas day to feed 5 and I had only about 1/4 of the recipe left. Fantastic Carol!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I used your recipe for Thanksgivng. I mashed the sweet potatoes with the spices so my granddaugthers would eat them but I forgot to add the orange juice. Everyone said how much they liked them and I didn't have leftovers. Next time I will have to remember the orange juice. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I have never made Sweet Potatoes before & have never tried them either....now I can say I have & love them. Everyone at the table enjoyed these & declared me the official sweet potato cook! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      this was gooey, yummy and easy to make. i love the marshmellows, so i use a lot more or the large size and it turns out wondefully. I don't like a strong orange flavor, so i used 1/2 a large fresh sqeezed orange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      One of your recipes worked again!! Everyone loved this dish at Thanksgiving. It was easy and turned out so well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Delicious! I thought I wouldn't get to make these for our Thanksgiving Dinner, but DH found a store open! Everyone loved the Sweet Potatoes! Thanks Kitt! This is a delicious addition to any holiday table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Excellent! I prepared the entire dish the night before and covered it and kept it in the fridge until i was ready to cook it( except the marshmallows, i added them at the end as stated in the recipe) These came out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      this is similar to our family recipe except we add crushed pineapples to the sweet potatoes. I love eating the really toasted marshmallows along the edges..yummy!!! Although I have not made this particular recipe I already know from reading it, how it will taste..just like mine!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I took this to my family Christmas and everyone raved about it! They told me that I would have to make it for every holiday meal from now on. The flavor is wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is a simply fabulous sweet potato recipe all my family loved this, I'm making again for Christmas and then over and over again, another winner by KIT, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I have been looking for this recipe for a very long time!! Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year, per the request of my SIL, however.... next year I'll be making a 'secret batch' JUST for me! This was outstanding. I used Smart Balance Butter and topped the dish with a little Maple Syrup for the perfect treat. I couldn't stop sneaking bites out of the leftovers straight from the fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I prefer my sweet potatoes with a pecan praline, but the family members I served this to were very happy with this dish. I had some extra melted butter from another dish I made so instead of dotting the butter on, I just poured it over the top along with the orange juice. I loved how the marshmallows puffed up and got sort of chewy on the edges of the pan. Very yummy!!! It might make a sweet potato / marshmallow convert out of me....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      My DH and my Sister loved this recipe they thought it would make a great Dessert! Definetly a keeper, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Tried this for our Canadian Thanksgiving. It worked out very well. We substituted diabetic brown sugar for the regular, and it still was very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      My DH is diabetic, so I used diabetic brown sugar. This was a wonderful addition to Thanksgiving dinner! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was delicious! I was tired of the same old baked sweet potato. I reduced it for two people and it came out perfect. I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I am in awe of this dish! DH and I fought over the leftovers! Simply put, it's wonderful! My grandma used to make something very similar to this. I used 4 very large sweet potatoes and doubled all the other ingredients except I only had one orange. Next time I'll make it a point to use more juice. Thank you so much kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      This is exaclty how I used to make sweet potatoes, but then I lost my recipe and the last few years it just hasn't been the same. I was so glad to stumble upon your recipe. I doubled the recipe and used a fresh squeezed orange along with some of the rind. Also sprinkled just a touch of nutmeg on top. It was a hit at thanksgiving dinner, and just like I remember it. Thank you for sharing! I won't lose this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I served this for the first time during Thanksgiving dinner. I was a bit nervous about serving a new dish, but I shouldn't have been! :o) This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out SO yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    32%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 459.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites