Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Strawberry Cupcakes from Sprinkles Cupcake Shop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Strawberry Cupcakes from Sprinkles Cupcake Shop

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2011

      Well...I haven't iced mine, yet...but I just tried one and while it tastes really yummy I can't see or taste any strawberry. I'll have to try again and use MORE strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      My 4 year old son and I made these today and they were great! It called for more ingredients than I wanted to work with, but it was well worth it! I didn't have frozen strawberries so I used the fresh I had on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      This is for the cupcake only - which was yummy but totally did not taste anywhere near like a "sweet strawberry" cupcake. It had a nice, tight crumb and a great buttery taste but the strawberry taste was REALLY subtle. Plus, the quantity is off - I needed 18 cupcakes so I doubled the recipe and ended up with 36! Which means that 1 recipe would yield 18, not 12. I am saving this babies by adding in a homemade strawberry filling (and giving a butt load away! lol!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

    • on July 04, 2010

      Deliscious! Cupcakes were very moist and not at all like muffins. The frosting was fabulous! It tasted like melted strawberry icing. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Made these for DD"s 3rd bday bc she wanted something pink. I loved that this recipe doesn't call for strawberry jello or strawberry jam but uses real strawberries. My cupcakes were ready at 19 min so keep a close eye on them when the bake, I thought the first batch that I baked for 21 min were over cooked. I ended up using 6 TBS of puree in the frosting to get the flavor that was right for us. I also added pink gel coloring to the cupcake and frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is a fabulous recipe! Most strawberries baked into muffins, cakes, or cupcakes turn out slimy, unappealing, and not very true to their real flavor; this proved otherwise! The recipe I used called for 1/3 cup of puree, which I used, and they came out marvelously. The batter and the finished product smelled and tasted like strawberry ice cream! The icing that I omitted definately wasn't missed. I definately suggest you try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These were wonderful! I almost didn't try them because it looked like alot of work, but it really wasn't at all...they were actually pretty quick and easy as far as cupcakes go! I added a couple extra tablespoons of strawberry to both the cupcakes and the frosting and there really was a very nice strawberry flavor to them! I tried this while experimenting with cupcake recipes for my daughter's 1st birthday party and I think I have found a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These really were good! Made for my daughter's 5th birthday party. You can taste the strawberry flavour, but it's not overwhelming. The icing was delish - added a little more strawberry than called for, wanted to get the colour as PINK as possible! I also made the icing a few days in advance, kept it in the fridge, and then let it come to room temp before I needed it...worked perfectly. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Strawberry Cupcakes from Sprinkles Cupcake Shop

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.9
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    44%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 158.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites