Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Steak Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Steak Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2008

      Used Beef, Sprite, and Apple Cider (instead of white) vinnegar. We marinated for about 6 hours. Our only complaint that the beef while tender, had a slightly mealy/grainy texture after cooking. The flavor was amazing though and I know we will make this great summer standard again and again. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      We really enjoyed these! Gorgeous and delicious. Loved the fresh pineapple and tomatoes. Used Sprite and beef. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These were delicious. I didn't use tomatoes cause we really don't like grilled tomatoes so I replace them with zucchini. I let marinade for 24 hours. I also added onion to the kabobs. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Made these yesterday for the guys working in the wheat field. I didn't use mushrooms because not everyone likes them, but I had some fresh squash and onions out of my garden I used with the tomatoes. The marinade was very good. I used Sprite, that's what I had on hand. I'm sure I'll make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Delicious...Absolutely delicious!!! I used this wonderful marinade on venison and elk. The marinade made these very lean game meats very tender and moist. This is a definite keeper! I plan to try it with beef. Thanks for another tremendous recipe, Kaarin!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      This marinade is just terrific! We used beef rib-eye, like the other reviewer did. The pineapple and veggie combination were very complemetary! Definitely making this again!! Thank you, Kaarin! You made me look like a grilling pro (which I'm not) to my husband (who is)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Wonderful marinade. I used ribeyes and marinaded them over night. Used yellow and red peppers with onions and mushrooms and an individual skewer of tomatoes. I didn't use the pineapple. The flavor combination is absolutely fantastic. Thanks so much for posting. UPDATE: I have made this recipe almost every weekend since I found it and I finally had a fresh pineapple to use. Fantastic. Wonderful marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      My family loved these. I even cooked the meat to long we like med-rare, and it was still good. none were left over. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Like the other reviewer, I used beef rather than venison and I cooked the kabobs under the broiler rather than grilling them. The meat came out unbelievably tender and the pineapple taste melded well with the tomatoes and peppers. Once the meat is marinated, this is a wonderfully quick and easy dinner to put together. Great served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I have to tell yout that these kebobs were just melt in your mouth delicious!! The pineapple/steak combo was just awesome!!! We used beef steak, not venison. It marinated overnight and we just devoured it for dinner the next day. This will be made again and again in our home! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Steak Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    11%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 759.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites