11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't use the pineapple. I used red pepper, yellow pepper, cherry tomatoes, purple onions, mushrooms, and zucchini. The meat was very tasty! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel September 19, 2014

Used Beef, Sprite, and Apple Cider (instead of white) vinnegar. We marinated for about 6 hours. Our only complaint that the beef while tender, had a slightly mealy/grainy texture after cooking. The flavor was amazing though and I know we will make this great summer standard again and again. Thanks a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girle July 13, 2008

We really enjoyed these! Gorgeous and delicious. Loved the fresh pineapple and tomatoes. Used Sprite and beef. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 29, 2007

These were delicious. I didn't use tomatoes cause we really don't like grilled tomatoes so I replace them with zucchini. I let marinade for 24 hours. I also added onion to the kabobs. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. July 22, 2007

Made these yesterday for the guys working in the wheat field. I didn't use mushrooms because not everyone likes them, but I had some fresh squash and onions out of my garden I used with the tomatoes. The marinade was very good. I used Sprite, that's what I had on hand. I'm sure I'll make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn July 03, 2007

Delicious...Absolutely delicious!!! I used this wonderful marinade on venison and elk. The marinade made these very lean game meats very tender and moist. This is a definite keeper! I plan to try it with beef. Thanks for another tremendous recipe, Kaarin!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolAnne in Canada April 24, 2006

This marinade is just terrific! We used beef rib-eye, like the other reviewer did. The pineapple and veggie combination were very complemetary! Definitely making this again!! Thank you, Kaarin! You made me look like a grilling pro (which I'm not) to my husband (who is)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annisette February 18, 2006

Wonderful marinade. I used ribeyes and marinaded them over night. Used yellow and red peppers with onions and mushrooms and an individual skewer of tomatoes. I didn't use the pineapple. The flavor combination is absolutely fantastic. Thanks so much for posting. UPDATE: I have made this recipe almost every weekend since I found it and I finally had a fresh pineapple to use. Fantastic. Wonderful marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ January 14, 2006

My family loved these. I even cooked the meat to long we like med-rare, and it was still good. none were left over. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie #3 January 05, 2006

Like the other reviewer, I used beef rather than venison and I cooked the kabobs under the broiler rather than grilling them. The meat came out unbelievably tender and the pineapple taste melded well with the tomatoes and peppers. Once the meat is marinated, this is a wonderfully quick and easy dinner to put together. Great served over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo November 29, 2005
Sweet Steak Kabobs