14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had this for dinner last night and it was delicious! I never considered chambord to cook with but it is a great flavor with the garlic. I had it with some garlic rice and it was a great match!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Picante is the way! March 19, 2009

Excellent and very easy! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meg Sweetland Baker March 09, 2008

This is superb. The reviewers are right, have plenty of crusty bread on hand to sop up the sauce. We will be doing this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren November 24, 2007

This shrimp dish was a little wierd and too sweet in my opinion. My husband thought it was great as he tends to enjoy unusual flavors. If you like odd combinations...this is for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheri September 16, 2007

Nice combination...but would remove the seeds from the jalapeno next time...found it too dominant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YummyMummy07 September 11, 2007

Yummy shrimp....I definitely enjoyed this for my dinner tonight. I like the taste of raspberries with jalapeno, reminds me of pepper jelly. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Cooks June 13, 2007

This was very good! Super quick and easy to make. Due to not having any raw shrimp or Chambord, I used precooked frozen shrimp thawed and 2 Tbs of Sugar free Raspberry Preserves that I had on hand. Note: if preserves are chilled stand back when you add to hot oil...lol. The shrimp was wonderful like this and only 10gm of carbs. Next time I'm going to try this with orange marmalade or orange liquer such as Grand Marnier. Everyone was right, the bread is perfect for getting every last wonderful bit of sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lulu's Kitchen March 02, 2007

Sweet and Spicy- much different than any shrimp recipe I have tried. I wanted to drink the sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog February 21, 2007

i tried this last valentine's day and my fiance loved it!!! it was super easy to do plus very very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
london girl February 20, 2007
Sweet & Spicy Shrimp (Chambord Shrimp)