Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet & Spicy Shrimp (Chambord Shrimp) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet & Spicy Shrimp (Chambord Shrimp)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2009

      I had this for dinner last night and it was delicious! I never considered chambord to cook with but it is a great flavor with the garlic. I had it with some garlic rice and it was a great match!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Excellent and very easy! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      i love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is superb. The reviewers are right, have plenty of crusty bread on hand to sop up the sauce. We will be doing this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This shrimp dish was a little wierd and too sweet in my opinion. My husband thought it was great as he tends to enjoy unusual flavors. If you like odd combinations...this is for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Nice combination...but would remove the seeds from the jalapeno next time...found it too dominant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Yummy shrimp....I definitely enjoyed this for my dinner tonight. I like the taste of raspberries with jalapeno, reminds me of pepper jelly. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was very good! Super quick and easy to make. Due to not having any raw shrimp or Chambord, I used precooked frozen shrimp thawed and 2 Tbs of Sugar free Raspberry Preserves that I had on hand. Note: if preserves are chilled stand back when you add to hot oil...lol. The shrimp was wonderful like this and only 10gm of carbs. Next time I'm going to try this with orange marmalade or orange liquer such as Grand Marnier. Everyone was right, the bread is perfect for getting every last wonderful bit of sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Sweet and Spicy- much different than any shrimp recipe I have tried. I wanted to drink the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      i tried this last valentine's day and my fiance loved it!!! it was super easy to do plus very very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Absolutely amazing! I made this as the appetizer for my Valentine's Day dinner. My bf could hardly speak. He was thrilled with the flavor and said he wanted to burst from all that he was tasting! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Incredibly delicious. Wished I had made more, these were just so good. The sauce is a bit sweet & a bit spicy and made us grab for more bread to dip up every last bit. A keeper, and will be a true favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      My DH and friend loved this, easy, simple and oh so good! thanks Cheryl!...Kitz:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Fantasmic! The sweetness of the Chambord hits you first and you are like... hmmm...This is pretty good. Then the bite from the jalapeno tingles your tongue and you are like... VERY good! I cant really repeat what dh said, but here is the censored version "MMMM, This is some good #*%#" We both agreed that 2 ounces of olive oil was more than enough and could probably be reduced even more. The sauce was amazing so definitely follow NCM's advice and have some crusty bread waiting. Next time I will play with the amount of oil and maybe increase the garlic just a touch. For those who really like heat you may want to use a bit more hot pepper. We thought this was perfect. Just tingles on the tongue doesnt over power or burn. I served this with my Rice Verde and it was a great accompaniment. I did not take a pic bc mine would never come as pretty as the one already here. Perfection NCM! Thanks for sharing this great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet & Spicy Shrimp (Chambord Shrimp)

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.2
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    85%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 42.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 49.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites