9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would give the recipe 4 1/2 stars, were that possible. I couldn't get the nuts to go on the cooky sheet in a single layer because the glazing was pretty thick after coating the nuts, so I stirred them a bit after they'd heated up in the oven. Still, in the end, they were clumped together and had to be separated after cooling. I would increase the spice level, adding extra cayenne or some ground black pepper. It did take the full 13 min. in the oven to achieve the glaze. I will give the recipe another try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babushka 2 three 12546595 September 05, 2012

I just finished making these to serve along with appetizers tonight. I made them exactly as written, and they are delicious. No changes are necessary. I will definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kglink January 20, 2012

I used these to top a salad and they were a huge hit. They're just like the restaurant nuts in gourmet salads. I got comments too from people saying they could just eat a whole bowl of nuts on their own! Perfect as is, no changes to the recipe needed. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilsweetie June 21, 2009

Easy recipe for relaly good glazed nuts! I omitted the cayenne (for the kids' sake) and was still really tasty. Thanks for a great, simple recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sprinkles May 15, 2009

I liked it! But i subsituted the water for Vanilla extract!! It was GREAT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharisK January 08, 2008

This recipe is not only delicious but so easy to make. I made them to give as hostess gifts during the holiday season. I know they will be asking for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy in Dearborn December 15, 2007

These are fantastic!!! My husband can't stop tasting them. I made them for snacks for the week-end,but I'm afraid I'll probably have to make another batch if I want my kids to have a taste these. Thanks for posting. Sagerita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage December 05, 2007

Normaone! I have been saving the rest of a bag og Pecans friends sent us from the States, as we are unable to get them here, at least in big bags. Anyway, I was saving them for something "special". And I must say this recipe is very special, and soooooo good! The aroma as the pecans were turning golden while bakeing, filled my house and it is a warm and sunny day here in Norway, on Dec 6th!! We should have had snow. Now the neighbors get to share in your nuts, too, only they have to settle for the wonderful aroma! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. It will be a gift for Christmas to some very special family members!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silly sally December 06, 2006

WOW!!! We love all kind of nuts and I thought we've tried them all; but this recipe is truly outstanding!!! We just did a banch for tomorrow's salad but could not stop eating them until they where all gone- have to do it again! ;-( Thank you so much for sharing! This is a keeper. 5 Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*FULL BOAT* May 27, 2005
Sweet & Spicy Glazed Pecans