Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet & Spicy Glazed Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet & Spicy Glazed Pecans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2012

      I would give the recipe 4 1/2 stars, were that possible. I couldn't get the nuts to go on the cooky sheet in a single layer because the glazing was pretty thick after coating the nuts, so I stirred them a bit after they'd heated up in the oven. Still, in the end, they were clumped together and had to be separated after cooling. I would increase the spice level, adding extra cayenne or some ground black pepper. It did take the full 13 min. in the oven to achieve the glaze. I will give the recipe another try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I just finished making these to serve along with appetizers tonight. I made them exactly as written, and they are delicious. No changes are necessary. I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I used these to top a salad and they were a huge hit. They're just like the restaurant nuts in gourmet salads. I got comments too from people saying they could just eat a whole bowl of nuts on their own! Perfect as is, no changes to the recipe needed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Easy recipe for relaly good glazed nuts! I omitted the cayenne (for the kids' sake) and was still really tasty. Thanks for a great, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I liked it! But i subsituted the water for Vanilla extract!! It was GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This recipe is not only delicious but so easy to make. I made them to give as hostess gifts during the holiday season. I know they will be asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      These are fantastic!!! My husband can't stop tasting them. I made them for snacks for the week-end,but I'm afraid I'll probably have to make another batch if I want my kids to have a taste these. Thanks for posting. Sagerita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Normaone! I have been saving the rest of a bag og Pecans friends sent us from the States, as we are unable to get them here, at least in big bags. Anyway, I was saving them for something "special". And I must say this recipe is very special, and soooooo good! The aroma as the pecans were turning golden while bakeing, filled my house and it is a warm and sunny day here in Norway, on Dec 6th!! We should have had snow. Now the neighbors get to share in your nuts, too, only they have to settle for the wonderful aroma! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. It will be a gift for Christmas to some very special family members!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      WOW!!! We love all kind of nuts and I thought we've tried them all; but this recipe is truly outstanding!!! We just did a banch for tomorrow's salad but could not stop eating them until they where all gone- have to do it again! ;-( Thank you so much for sharing! This is a keeper. 5 Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet & Spicy Glazed Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 879.0
     
    Calories from Fat 641
    73%
    Total Fat 71.3 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1164.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 53.8 g
    215%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites