Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Soy-Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Soy-Glazed Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2013

      Yummy wings!!! I like the buffalo wings, as long as they aren't too spicy, but really love wings like this recipe, so good!! I made 1 lb of wings and made 1/3 of the marinade and sauce, which worked out well. Loved the flavor of the wings, along with the crispy skin. Next time I will cook these wings on the grill, it really smoked up my house from the high broiling and fat from the skin of thee wings, but all is fine now with opening the windows and airing out the house. Definite repeat recipe for us!! Thanks so much for sharing such a tasty recipe Alli. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Best wings I have had in a very long time -- I could definitely skip those buffalo-style wings or maybe make a batch of each. Loved the flavors and the fact that they are broiled and not fried. DH has eaten so many, I have lost count. These babies are going into my Best of 2013 Cookbook. This is my first completion for the New Year and it is definitely a winner of a recipe! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, January, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Alligirl you have a winner here for sure. I scaled it back for 8 wings but it wasn't till after I am reviewing I realized the weight issue of the wings - mine weiged nearly 1.4K before I cut of the tips (just over 3lb - ours must be jumbos) that I should have made the full recipe but it was still very delicious. I did bake them in the oven rather that grill/broil at 175C fan forced for about 45 minutes for succulent crispy wings. Thank you alligirl, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Excellent! Wonderful flavor with the combination of sweet and tangy. I have wings every Saturday night and these will be in the rotation. Thanks for posting such a wonderful wing recipe. Made for the ALL YOU CAN COOK BUFFET - SPECIAL EVENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Awesome wings!!! I never bother making them at home because they are invaribly deep fried and I don't go there :) I marinated them for about 4 hours which seemed perfect to me. The sauce is TDF and I'm sorry I didn't make a triple or quadruple batch of it to use on other chicken pieces or pork chops or ribs or...... LOL Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Everyone loved the wings. After marinating them I threw them into my crock pot to cook. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I ended up marinating these for 2 days. They turned out a perfect golden brown and the sauce was to die for! I left the wing tips on and I'm glad I did. They were nice and crispy. I'll be making these often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I really love wings- hot, sweet, bbq, whatever! These are a great example of how to do them right, without the added mess of deep frying. I only had two hours to let them marinate, but I don't think they really needed more. The sauce was very tasty, all of the flavors melded nicely into a sweet, sticky coating of yumminess. I'd definitely make these again, and I'd likely use the technique on other chicken pieces. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Delicious! This is a tasty marinade. After thickening it I basted the chicken with it every 10 minutes. I had boneless, skinless thighs, and they turned out very moist after 30 minutes. ZWT7 - Shady Ladies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Soy-Glazed Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 918.4
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    53%
    Total Fat 55.0 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2268.5 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 66.7 g
    133%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes