Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet & Sour Chicken (Or Pork) OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet & Sour Chicken (Or Pork) OAMC

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2009

      This was pretty good. I will say however that the pineapple seemed to soak up a ton of the salt from the soy sauce and made it very bitter to eat. I think next time we will add the pineapple at the very end and not freeze it all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Made this with pork. Marvelous and easy sauce! However, this does not feed six. I added double the vegs, and added a chunked carrot. Family would have preferred more meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      I tried this recipe tonight and it was just okay. For me it wasn't sweet enough, a little too much on the sour side. I felt that it was missing something, maybe salt. This recipe will not feed 6.

      I don't know if I will cook this again. I always have most of the ingredients on hand so if I am in a hurry, maybe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Very good recipe. I would marinade it longer, perhaps a minimum of 4 hours up to overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was very tasty. We used turkey served over brown rice. I marinated for 45 minutes, but I think it would really be worth the effort to marinate for longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

    • on August 17, 2008

      This was good and my family enjoyed it, but it needs a little something more and maybe a little more color. I think next time I'd add red bell pepper and maybe extra pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I just made two batches of this to freeze for the month. WOW! Really great recipe. I did the order of things a little differently, and used a flour roux instead of cornstarch, but am very pleased with the results. I can't wait for dinner! These might not make it to my freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      GREAT CHICKEN RECIPE! I always enjoy a good sweet & sour, & this fits the bill ~ easy-to-make & with a great taste, too! I diced the green pepper large, used dark brown sugar & brown rice! Thanks for such an outstanding recipe! [Made & reviewed as a kidnapped bonus recipe in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      We loved this dinner!! It was super simple to prepare. The flavor was really nice..just a touch of sweetness thanks to the pineapple chunks and juice. Yum! I made it as directed and it worked perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet & Sour Chicken (Or Pork) OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.7
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    12%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 984.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites