Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet & Smoky BBQ Beef for Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet & Smoky BBQ Beef for Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2012

      Excellent and so easy. I remember eating pot roast as a child but my mother was never specific on a recipe. My kids aren't big fans of bbq so I fed them their portion before adding the bbq and it was delicious and of course not spicy. Some how, though, I accidentally managed to dry it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I cooked this covered, in the oven at 300 for around 4.5 hours until it fell apart, and then drained, shredded and refrigerated it. The next day, I topped it with Guy Fieri's smokey BBQ and put it in the crock pot for 2 hours on low and it turned out great. I used 4 cuts that totalled around 8 pounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I loved it - guaranteed moist meat. Next time I would reduce the sugar by 1/2cup. Just a little too sweet. My sauce was Head Country Hickory Smoked BBQ Sauce. I will try to find something a little tart-er. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was a really delicious way to cook BBQ beef. We used a 7 bone chuck steak and Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. For us it had a little too much sauce; next time we'll cut it back to 2 cups instead of 3. We will most definitely be making this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I actually crave this now!! So juicy and just flat out yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

    • on February 01, 2009

      Made this last week using a pork boston butt roast. This made quite a bit--I froze three meals worth after having our supper. Am really looking forward to having this again. I will probably take one of these meals to my parents--I try to help with their cooking and these made ahead meals are wonderful. The sandwiches are flavorful, filling and wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This is the absolute best BBQ beef sandwiches my family and I have ever tasted. It made alot and we had enough for left overs. I had to substitute the top round roast for a chuck tender roast and the sauce for the bull's-eye hickory smoked sauce. It turned out fabulous! It was very tender and had amazing flavor. We will be enjoying these sandwiches again and again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet & Smoky BBQ Beef for Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.4
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    24%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 702.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    141%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes