Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet & Savory Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet & Savory Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      JUST WONDERFUL! We had our meatballs from Costco with this sauce... and then i put the leftover sauce in a Ziploc, squeezed out the air and froze it for a quick supper! SUPERB FLAVOR... and freezes very well! used this for chili sauce; 1 cup tomato sauce + 1/4 cup brown sugar + 2 tbsp vinegar + 1/4 tsp cinnamon + dash of ground cloves + dash of ground allspice = 1 cup chili sauce PERFECT THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This is great! I've made this 3 or 4 times for home and once for a potluck - two thumbs every time! For home we normally make over mashed potatoes but once over white rice was good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

    • on December 16, 2008

      These were AWESOME! I didn't have any lemon juice and did add more grape jelly by accident, but didn't matter! Dinner came out perfect!!! We had them over rice and LOVED it!! Miss you, Stacy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      delicious and very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was so very easy for a busy weeknight. One child loved it and the other didn't like the sauce. I used turkey meatballs and served it with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

    • on January 22, 2007

      The taste is very good and they are so easy to put together. We'll definitely have again. Not to mention the low calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      So delicious and easy to make. I served them over mashed potatoes. Thank you for a fantastic dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I tell you it doesn't get any easier than this and it tastes really good too. I made these meatballs for myself and DH and served them over mashed potatoes along with yellow beans. So glad you posted this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      hey these things are great. let them set up for about 15 minutes before serving.thickenens the sauce, i found.also i tried cooking a piece of porkchop in the remaining sauce, delicious! you could also use with chicken breasts or canned chicken chunks.this sauce is very versital.easy,simple!what more could you ask for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Easy, tasty, delicious. I baked small homemade meatballs in the oven and then combined remaining ingredients and heated through on the stove top due to time constraints. The sauce was nice and zippy. A very frugal dish to serve to a large crowd. Get yours first because there wasn't any left by the time I got around to the buffet table! Thanks, dear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Oh yeahhhhh! Easy, tasty, everyone loved them at my bunco party. Thanks for this EASY potluck treat! Just for fun, I'm going to substitute Apricot preserves tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet & Savory Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    71%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 772.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 30.3 g
    121%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes