Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Salsa Dump Chicken - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Salsa Dump Chicken - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      Loved this - made it in the crock pot also, cooked about 7 hours on low. I used Pace mild salsa. We made it for a big group of us on vacation - it was so easy because I just brought it frozen in the bag, let it defrost on the way to our destination, stuck it in the crock pot in the morning. Then we played around town all day and it was ready when we got home. I served it over rice and we had very positive reviews from the four adults on the trip (including me)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I can't belive I didn't rate this one yet! I have this in my monthly rotation. It is a must have according to the hubby! I make this using breast meat and rice. Easy,Peasy, Lemon,Squeezy recipe!
      I make it exactly as stated in the directions. Thanks Tish, Another winner. I also make your Chicken Packets every month as well. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      10/11/09 Amazingly delicious and so easy to make. This simple recipe exceeded my expectations. Really good over rice. Thanks for posting a recipe that's sure to be made often in our home! 11/24/09 Made this for the second time and my husband, who loved it the first time, RAVED about it even more this time. He asked where I got the recipe and when I said "Zaar" he said, "Well, I would definitely give this a really good rating!" So, here's a SIX star rating from my husband!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This was really good. We made it as is with the exception of using breasts and cooking into a slow cooker. We made rice and canned low-sodium black beans to serve with dinner. We had butternut squash - diced it up, roasted it and served it with. It all went so well together... it seems like an odd combo but it really did go well. Thanks for the new addition to our rotation :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      what a successful dinner tonight was, all because of this winning recipe! I used chicken breasts pounded out, and found a SFapricot jam. Delicious! Hubby was happy, and even asked if there was enough for his lunch tomorrow!
      Thank you Tish, this made a moist, flavorful chicken dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Very good! I have had this one in my cookbook for a long time, just never getting around to buying the apricot jam, finally picked some up and made this. We all enjoyed it, so it will go in my regular rotation! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This was great. I really really liked it. The flavor was wonderful and mine was a bit spicy because I used spicy salsa. The heat of the salsa matched well with the sweetness of the jam. I would definitely make again. As noted by another reviewer, this recipe makes a lot of sauce so more chicken can be added than the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is absolutely one of my top 3 chicken recipes!!! I could eat it for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! I used marmalade instead of jam, I like the pieces of fruit in it. I also felt I could've added a few more pieces of chicken in the pan..I used legs only. Thanks so much for sharing! By the way...I think it deserves 10 stars!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. I used chicken breasts and cooked them on the stove top. It tasted a bit like sweet and sour chicken with a mexican flair. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      So easy and quick to prepare. Everyone including chicken haters LOVED it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I made this in the crockpot as suggested by other reviewers. It made a lot of yummy sauce which I served over rice. It was easy and flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Very tasty as written. Tried this recipe using salmon instead of chicken. Also excellant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Excellent! Dumped it all in the crockpot & headed to church. Came home & was disappointed that the aroma didn't meet us at the door. DUH! It helps to plug in the crockpot. I used 1 1/2 lbs chicken tenderloins, medium salsa and a homemade taco seasoning mixture. It was really spicy but I think that was due to the taco seasoning. Served over penne pasta and shredded the chicken on our plates.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      A WINNER! Because DH is a diabetic I used Smuckers Sugar Free Apricot Preserves. I also cooked the boneless skinless chicken at 300 degrees for 1 hour. When ready I topped it with Krafts Four Cheese Mexican Cheese, placed it back into the oven to melt for a few minutes. I served sour cream on the side. You could also fix a guacamole too. The next time I am going to make the corn Oh so Yummy Buttery Corn With Lime and Chile - Aka Esquites for a side dish. THANKS TISH FOR SHARING!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Wonderful. I let it all marinate in the ziploc bag overnight, then put it in the crock pot to cook on low for 6-7 hours. Served over minute rice and when we ran out of rice Al resorted to the leftover stovetop stuffing and declared it delicious as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Tish, I now live in Costa Rica, formally from Texas. Lots of luck finding Apricot anything. I substitued sweet and sour sauce (home made) and fresh gound garlic the results were terffic! Thank you so much for your wonderful tip. I have bagged up 10 pounds for my Halloween party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Hubby said this was a keeper. I too did it in a crock pot. It came out fork tender. Unlike other crock pot recipes, the chicken was not mushy tasting. I did add a water/cornstarch mixture to the salsa in the crock pot to make it thicker. I also sautéed some onions in a pan just to add even more texture. Just add some Spanish rice and you have a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      great tasting recipe! I think it would also taste great cooked in a crockpot which is what I will do next time. Also for half of it we put some shredded cheese on top and put it in the oven till the cheese was melted. Added a really good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      We all liked this one, and the fact that it is so SIMPLE makes it even better in my book! I will say that if you use a mild salsa like we did (one of the corn and black bean salsas) that it was a little sweet so next time when we use a mild one we'll cut back on the jam just a little bit. Excellent make ahead freezer meal, but really, it's so easy it doesn't save a lot of time. It's nice knowing it's sitting in the freezer waiting to be cooked though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Very good. I made the recipe as directed. It was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Salsa Dump Chicken - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.7
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    37%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 605.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.4 g
    109%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites