Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Roll Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Roll Dough

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2007

      I halved this recipe to make a batch cinnamon rolls. I used butter instead of shortening because my shortening had expired. I pulled off a small amount of dough to make 6 dinner rolls and used the rest to make 12 cinnamon rolls. They came out excellent. My husband said they were the best he ever had homemade or store-bought. I used your filling from Cinnamon Rolls and for the frosting I used 1/2 a batch of Cream Cheese Frosting. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Yes, this dough can be made in the bread machine. I made 1/2 a recipe in order to make Cinnamon Rolls. Doing it in the bread machine on the dough cycle is a real time saver. The water, milk, sugar, salt and beaten egg were added first. The shortening was cut into small cubes and added, then 3 1/2 cups flour and finally the yeast. Made for *ZWT6*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2014

      We made these sweet tools, cinnamon rolls, Apple monkey bread all from this check out our picks most gone the same day we made them..most excellent Ruth G

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I have been using this recipe from the Betty Crocker cook book since 1968. Family loves it. Make pecan sticky rolls, and dinner rolls of all shapes. The cookbook has a recipe for richer dough in addition to this and it makes great coffeecake and even dinner rolls. I use it for every holiday meal. Have tried other yeast doughs but always come back to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      What a great sweet dough Lynn. I never make bread, but this recipe, was so easy to follow that I am glad I did. The dough rose beautifully and tasted even better. I made half the recipe, it made 13 beautiful cinnamon rolls. Thanks so much for sharing this winner that i will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Excellent. This dough really is easy to work with. I put everything in my bread machine which made it so easy. Turned out great. Made your Cinnamon Rolls with excellent results. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I have been using this recipe since I was 13 years old when I received a Betty Crocker cookbook for my birthday in 1966. I use it for peach sunburst rolls, crescents, pull-a-parts and various rolls. At family gatherings, I am always asked to make the dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      WOW!!!! This is the best dough to work with! I have made it at least 6 times in the last month. I even forgot to put the eggs in and still used the dough for Foccia bread. I mostly use it for Cinnammon rolls. Thanks for a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I love this dough. It was easy to work with. I made it in my bread machine. I did half the recipe and used 3 3/4 cup flour. I used only half sugar cause I didn't want it too sweet. Perfect like that. I did a few rolls and the rest was Cinnamon Rolls. Both were great. Thanks LavenderLynn :) Made for Gimme 5 tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The perfect multi purpose dough! I used half to make dinner rolls and half to make cinnamon rolls and both turned out great. I did need to add more flour than stated in the recipe, but I don't know if I have made a bread recipe that didn't need a little more or less flour :) I baked the dinner rolls for about 20 minutes on 350 F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is a great dough recipe. I halved it for a pan of cinnamon rolls. I made a mistake and halved all of the ingredients except the egg, and it still turned out great even with the extra egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This is really good!!! You may need more flour that stated though, just knead till the dough is not too sticky! Check out my blog for pictures! http://claireofalltrades.blogspot.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Roll Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    24%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 125.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes