Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Rice With Cinnamon (Roz Mafooar) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Rice With Cinnamon (Roz Mafooar)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2013

      I used jasmine rice. It's so yummy. Thanks smellyvegetarian :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      We really enjoyed this sweet rice. It made a nice, light dessert that wasn't overly sweet. I ate sweet rice when I was a kid, but we always used butter and brown sugar. The powdered sugar was a nice change of pace. I made this as written, mixing the cinnamon into the pudding instead of just sprinkling on top. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT9 North Africa for The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      OMG!! Did this ever bring back childhood memories!!! My Mom always made rice, and for us kids, she added butter, cinnamon and sugar, her and my Dad just added the sauce from the meatballs she made to go along with the rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe and bringing back some great memories!! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Photo may be seen in the Savor gallery here: www.annacia.com . What a great change of pace. I made this for breakfast this morning and it was a treat. This was marvelous and well enjoyed. Very east and quick to make too and who doesn't like that! This will surely be a repeat. Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This is yummy! Not too sweet. I did add extra powdered sugar which I made myself in a coffee grinder to be corn free since DH was eating this with plain Balkan (thick) yogurt but it was perfect sweetness alone in the amount stated. For a fast sweet rice this is good. DH ate it up but since it wasn't puddingy I'm not sure it was his favorite. Made for Veggie Swap 26 ~ September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This is fantastic!! I will be quite honest normally when I try to make a rice pudding I'm the punch line of jokes for years (just ask my Dad) but this worked out so well! I am wondering if it is because it does not use milk and uses water instead?? All that really matters is this is punched up with wonderful flavor of the cinnamon and cooks up perfectly!! Thanks SV for sharing a recipe I can truly make again and be confident it will turn out great!! Glad I tagged you in Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Great comfort food! I loved this ... apparently my dear kids don't do sweet rice of any kind. This was every bit as good as Mom's rice pudding but did not have the milk component. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Easy to prepare and nice dish. It is not too sweet, and the cinnamon adds a great flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Rice With Cinnamon (Roz Mafooar)

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.2
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    29%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 265.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites