Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Red Pepper & Mushroom Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Red Pepper & Mushroom Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2003

      This is wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing in this quesadilla. It is easy to prepare and a great use for all the wonderful veggies. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Wonderful! I left off the tomatoes because around here, the tomatoes in the salsa were enough. This is very easy to vary with whatever veggies are around. I usually fry in a pan with oil, but gained the idea here to bake them on a stone. Both sides turn crispy and wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Yum! Really loved this for a change of pace quesadilla. It was yummy, meaty, healthy and easy. Thanks for the great recipe country lady...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Loved it! We had company and everyone enjoyed it! Excellent flavor combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I liked the idea of making these in the oven - so much easier when you are making more than one! I made it as stated, but discovered I would have preferred it without the mushrooms and oregano -just my taste. I will use the oven method again, just tweak the filling a bit more to my tastebuds. Made for Let's Party Dec '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

    • on June 01, 2006

      Oh,yummm! We really liked these. I used 2 cloves garlic and plenty seasoning and had them with sour cream, no need for anything else. Very simple and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I used the recipe more as a guide, since I had fresh spinach to use and I didn't want garlic or oregano. It was delicious - and the spinach made it a really colorful dish with the red peppers! Yum. It was really easy too -- I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I really liked these...especially the red pepper! I made mine with pepper jack cheese and really enjoyed it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      What a great recipe. I made it exactly as described and it was great using only half of the filling. The next day I made appetizers with Triscuits, the filling and sprinkled with the shredded cheese. A Winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Hey-this is great. I've never made quesadillas in the oven, but I was impressed with how much simpler it was than trying to flip the darn things on the stovetop. Thanks for the new (for me) method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      This is a great easy recipe. I made it with montery jack cheese. I didn't have any guacamole so I just served it with salsa and sour cream. It was still delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Easy and delicious! Left out the tomatoes and oregano due to personal preference, and also browned the quesadilla on the stovetop rather than use the oven. A terrific lunch, and very versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Red Pepper & Mushroom Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (1698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.1
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    42%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 59.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1251.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites