Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potatoes With Pecan Praline Streusel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potatoes With Pecan Praline Streusel

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2007

      I made this for thanksgiving this year and it was delicious (I am eating some of the leftovers as I type and it is still good several days later...). Some of the family members like marshmallows on their sweet potatoes and some don't so I decided to make this without the marshmallows. I really don't see how they could improve upon the flavor! I misread the directions and accidently put in 1/2 c. of brown sugar in the potatoes. After I re-read the directions, I scraped out as much of the sugar in to the streusel, but I suspect there was more in there than 2 tablespoons. Loved it, this won't be just a holiday dish in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Yummy! It went really well with smoked turkey. Next time, I will not put marshmallows on the top. It just seemed like sweet overload.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I had made this previously with canned sweet potatoes for my family. Tonight I made it with fresh sweet potatoes and served it to a group and it got absolutely rave reviews! Well worth the time of peeling & chopping. This will be our go-to sweet potato recipe from here on out!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it was GREAT! I used only 1/4 of the marshmallows called for, as I didn't want it to be super sweet. The topping is so delicious and my husband raved about how good they were. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I know you have a lot of review. But was wonderful. By accident I put 1/2 brown suagar in potatoes and the topping too and it can out wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Chef#220151

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Edited to add that I tried to make this topping last night, then discovered I had no pecans. I thought I would still end up with the crumbly topping....WRONG. I got a gooey syrup like mixture on top that I ended up scraping off. Don't forget the pecans! YUM. This topping will be used on my sweet potatoes for every holiday meal from now on! I made my sweet potatoes the same way I always do (oj concentrate, cinnamon, brown sugar, butter, salt, marshmallows on top) then added the topping. The potatoes I got were HUGE, so I needed to make 2 batches of the topping to cover. This was so yummy. Thanks for posting, MommyMakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Awesome, made this w/out the topping for Thanksgiving and making it again for Christmas for the other side of the family. Recipe was requested at Thanksgiving before we had cleaned the pan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      WOW! This was delicious. Made for Thanksgiving, the most modest compliment it received was "awesome!" It went on from there. I made this recipe just as written, using about 2/3 of the bag of marshmallows altogether. This seemed just the right amount. It was, well...awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      I make this every year for thanksgiving. Yummy. I skip marshmallows though, to sweet. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      i made this for thanksgiving and WOWWWWW. delish. Hubby is a non believer in sweet tateres but he was delighted. Will certainly add this to our must have for holidays.
      YUmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmyyyyy. Sorry no pictures, the dish was comsumed the minute it came out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Really tasty! My only criticism is that it was a wee bit too sweet & I didn't put the layer of marshmallows between the potato mixture & streusel topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it....will be making in the future! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      wonderful recipe!! i have been looking for this recipe for quite a while!! I did not put all of the marshmallows in, as I wanted a less sweet version of the sweet potato part to go with topping which was is more sweet. Came out great!! my favorite sweet potato recipe by far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Sorry Nanny - I love your sweet potato recipe, but I can make this one ahead of time - and streusel topping? Who doesn't love that? Thanks MommyMakes for a terrific recipe that saves time when prepared ahead. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Made this for Thanksgiving and layered it like a lasagna w/ potatoes and marshmallows and then the streusel on top...WOW!!!! Enough said....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      This is a wonderful sweet potato dish. I made it for thanksgiving this year and it was a big hit. It's got more depth of flavor that the usual sweet potatoes with marshmallows, but still incorporates that old favorite from childhood. I highly recommend it. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These were good, except for the streusel. I think that when I make them again, I will leave out the flour... so that the topping will be softer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This is the one my SIL brings to our Holiday dinners. This year we are eating at home so I needed this. It wouldn't be Thanksgiving without it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was delicious!!! I only used about 1/2 the amount of marshmallows though, just enough to cover the top. The pecan praline topping was the best part...everyone loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I've been searching for this recipe for years! I had this casserole at a family member's home for Thanksgiving years ago and I've been trying to duplicate it ever since. These were perfect and everyone loved them. I used canned sweet potatoes and made things go a bit faster. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potatoes With Pecan Praline Streusel

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    40%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 170.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites