Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potatoes With Orange Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potatoes With Orange Glaze

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      YUM!! I'm not sure that I used quite 2 pounds of potatoes and I skipped the onions, but I did everything else to the measurements specified. I used fresh squeezed orange juice too. The sauce was absolutely incredible, and we'll be making this often -- thank you for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was delicious. I made this to take to my Son's for our Thanksgiving dinner. So I prepared it the day before. It was perfect the day of, after heating it in the microwave. Easy! We all enjoyed it. I really liked the combination of the orange and sweet potato. Made for Every Day Is A Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      These were absolutely delish! Will be making this again soon. Thanks for posting this. Made for Beverage Tag October 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is wonderful. I would rate it 10 stars if l could. Will be making this again and again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I really enjoyed these. I will be making them again & again. Thanks Boomette Made for JUNE/JULY Beverage Tag: How Does Your Garden Grow?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These were fabulous! I sliced the sweet potatoes a bit thinner so they'd bake faster. I also flipped them halfway through baking to soak up the sweet sauce. I didn't have the green onions, but will add them next time. Even my DD ate them and that says a lot! Perfect company side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Thanks so much for sharing Boomie, we really loved these sweet, citrusy glazed potatoes. I followed your recipe 100%... the sweet potatoes turned out to be very tender and tasty. I enjoyed the subtle combination of ginger and orange zest in this dish. But the topper for me was the depth that the green onions gave to this sweet dish..kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I used 1 large potato that was 1 pound with the same amount of sauce called for. I mixed the sauce without the butter so no need to microwave because the sugar dissolved with the acid of the juice. Pour it on the potatoes and then topped each slice with a touch of butter. This is Fabulous! My DH that doesn`t eat sweet potatoes had seconds. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Easy to throw together and VERY yummy. I totally forgot to add the green onions, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potatoes With Orange Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.4
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    16%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 159.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites