Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potatoes and Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potatoes and Apples

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2001

    • on November 22, 2007

      Excellent. Next time I will double it if more than 4 or 5 are being served.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I have to give 5 stars for this recipe. I did change it a little bit to accomidate my wifes diet by not adding butter. I added about 1/4 tsp each crystalized ginger and dehydrated orange peel, per layer. We couldn't stop eating them. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Wonderful! Such a great change from the usual sweet potato and marshmallow casserole. This is so much better. Next time I'm going to try it with a little cinnamon and pecans as suggested. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      We love this recipe. Tastes great. Freezes well. Comes together even faster if you have a food processor available. Have made this many times already and doubled the batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      All gone! I should have made a double order. I made this in a slow cooker and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      We have been eating this casserole for 25 years, first given to us by DH co-worker and fellow HS teacher. We usually add about 1/2 cup orange juice, and just let it bake until all the ingredients are almost mush. It will be done and ready in 40 minutes, but VERY forgiving while other dishes are plated and/or served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This is the identical recipe to what my German grandmother made every year on Thanksgiving and we still carry on the tradition. She called it Himmel und Erde (Heaven and Earth). I am so glad you shared this recipe with the world! I think it is the most wonderful way to have sweet potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This is so good! I cut the sugar and butter in half and added a little cinnamon and the pecans. We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      I have made this recipe several times, and it is excellent. Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      I made this last night to take to a friend's house for dinner. Since the host and hostess are diabetics, I reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup. I used an apple pear instead of the recommended variety. Since the potatoes and the apples are sweet as they are, no one noticed the lack of sugar. I sprinkled chopped pecans on both layers. Everyone loved it! Thank you for this recipe, it's a "keeper"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potatoes and Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.6
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    28%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 355.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes