Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2003

      These were very tasty! Yet I did have to double up on the oil and spices to have enough to coat the potatoes. The potatoes do take longer to cook than is posted in the recipe, so one should take that into consideration when cooking. These have a nice spicy Southern kind of flavor- would go well with BBq'ed baby back ribs. Very good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I found this to be very tasty. I, like the others had to double the coating ingredients to get the potatoes covered. The wedges were nice and tender. I served this with smoked ham and other vegetables. A great accompaniment. My family and I really liked this. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Insufficient mixture to coat all wedges so I added more as I went. Not keen on cloves so I substituted a little garlic. Result was good, wife said I can do it again anytime. Even with fiddling with quantities I still had a few wedges left over, so I mixed a little olive oil with a Jamaican Jerk dressing I had left over. This was also very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Lennie, these are so good. I used more olive oil, curry powder and cumin than the recipe called for and I omited the cloves. This one's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This was delicious and very easy. I love how healthy they are too! Thanks Lennie, for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Both DH and I thought these where great! Had a wonderful sweet/spicy flavor. I cut the recipe in half. Just the two of us. I did leave the peels on, but that was the only thing I changed. I served them with Baked Salmon and Brussel Sprouts. Thanks for posting! This is a keeper! Update: 2/4/07 Made again but this time I peeled the sweet potatoes. I think they are better with the peels removed. Served them this time with Turkey Joes (sloppy joes). Nice healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      We really enjoyed this! Neither of my kids are big fans of baked or mashed sweet potatos, so when I thought I'd try making them into some sort of fries to go with dinner last night, I found this recipe and 2 others. I ended up trying them all and this one tied with one other for first. The spices were just enough to add some oomph to the sweet potatos without completely over powering the natural flavor of them. I can't tell you how much my husband and I appreciate the fact that our kids will now eat sweet potatos!! Thank you for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I used more oil, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. They were nicely spiced for me, but I think I would omit the cloves next time in favor of some garlic powder. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      this was a fun recipe...i sliced them thinner and smaller and so the cooking time was shorter, but also I used Old Bay seasoning as well as curry and it gave a great salty/sweet taste to it. My roommate suggested trying cinnamon and nutmeg next time to make them all sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was great! Even my picky son ate a couple. This is a wonderful way to serve sweet potatoes without using lots of butter, sugar, etc. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      These were pretty good. Nobody else seemed to like them, but I thought they wre good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      *****TEN STARS***** so healthy, aromatic, flavorful, and so easy to prepare!! in following what the others have suggested, i too left out the ground cloves, added a dash of jerk seasoning, one finely minced garlic clove, and used one large swt potato instead of two, and left some of the skin on. the ingredients were coated VERY well. Thankyou gratefully for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.3
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    16%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes