11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and delicious! I didn't have any tomato paste so I just left it out - doesn't seem to have made a difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jess21 July 18, 2011

This soup was AMAZING! We loved the flavors, it was perfect. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol in Cabo January 15, 2011

Left a review previously and forgot to give the recipe 5 stars. It's delicious and will become a staple in our meal rotations. I did add add a little bit of brown sugar at the end (about a tablespoon) to balance out the curry a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyvw October 10, 2010

This was really yummy! My husband loved it. I didn't make it exactly as shown because had two cans of coconut milk to use. So I added a bit more curry. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scoozme January 23, 2009

Reduced serving size to 2 and made for the DM and myself just before she went into care for a week - I used 1/2 of the recommended curry powder and the DM liked it and ate it all up but thought it was just a bit too spicy for me I would add more. Thank you Nanghelo for posting your recipe, made for Eat Your Veggies December 2008/January 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 22, 2009

Wonderful, wonderful soup. I made this as written and loved every mouthful. So did everyone else, including a very, very fussy guest. By the way, some of this can be made ahead. I roasted the sweet potatoes the day before I made the soup, because I already had something in oven. The next day, it was so quick to throw the rest together. Thanks so much for a real winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy January 14, 2009

Perfect! I knew this would be a good soup for me, as it contains some of my favourite foods! I made it the first time as written here and it was a total hit. We love it. The second time I added some grated carrot and it was delicious again. We are having such a misery of a winter; this soup makes me think of hot sunny places. Thank you for such a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barefoot Beachcomber December 30, 2008

I have made this recipe twice and it has been a big hit. The second time I made the following changes: substitute leeks for onions; add 1 cup of shredded carrots and saute with the leeks; use red curry instead of yellow; increase the amount of vegetable stock to thin soup to desired consistency. The smell of this soup cooking is fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doberpuppy January 05, 2008

Wow!!!! I've just made this and the house smells wonderful!!! I have to admit I did make a couple of changes. I used a really mild curry powder that gave a lovely flavour but wasn't quite hot enough so I added a pinch of cayenne and then some hot sauce. Mmmm that's more like it! I also added some garlic too because I add it to almost everything! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peester October 20, 2006

Good soup but found it very mild and rather thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morrisseyist January 02, 2006
Sweet Potato Soup