Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2011

      Easy and delicious! I didn't have any tomato paste so I just left it out - doesn't seem to have made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This soup was AMAZING! We loved the flavors, it was perfect. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Left a review previously and forgot to give the recipe 5 stars. It's delicious and will become a staple in our meal rotations. I did add add a little bit of brown sugar at the end (about a tablespoon) to balance out the curry a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This was really yummy! My husband loved it. I didn't make it exactly as shown because had two cans of coconut milk to use. So I added a bit more curry. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Reduced serving size to 2 and made for the DM and myself just before she went into care for a week - I used 1/2 of the recommended curry powder and the DM liked it and ate it all up but thought it was just a bit too spicy for me I would add more. Thank you Nanghelo for posting your recipe, made for Eat Your Veggies December 2008/January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Wonderful, wonderful soup. I made this as written and loved every mouthful. So did everyone else, including a very, very fussy guest. By the way, some of this can be made ahead. I roasted the sweet potatoes the day before I made the soup, because I already had something in oven. The next day, it was so quick to throw the rest together. Thanks so much for a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Perfect! I knew this would be a good soup for me, as it contains some of my favourite foods! I made it the first time as written here and it was a total hit. We love it. The second time I added some grated carrot and it was delicious again. We are having such a misery of a winter; this soup makes me think of hot sunny places. Thank you for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I have made this recipe twice and it has been a big hit. The second time I made the following changes: substitute leeks for onions; add 1 cup of shredded carrots and saute with the leeks; use red curry instead of yellow; increase the amount of vegetable stock to thin soup to desired consistency. The smell of this soup cooking is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Wow!!!! I've just made this and the house smells wonderful!!! I have to admit I did make a couple of changes. I used a really mild curry powder that gave a lovely flavour but wasn't quite hot enough so I added a pinch of cayenne and then some hot sauce. Mmmm that's more like it! I also added some garlic too because I add it to almost everything! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Good soup but found it very mild and rather thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This is a very tasty soup. It is kinda like a hot/sweet soup. I really liked it the next day. I found the recipe very easy to prepare and follow. I served it with toasted apple/cheese sandwich. A very healthy dinner. Great for a cool evening dinner. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 559.6
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    41%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 231.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 47.8 g
    191%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes