Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato, Pesto & Pine Nut Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato, Pesto & Pine Nut Slice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      Made exactly as directed, other than that we don't get the really orange sweet potato here, so I didn't benefit from the attractive colour!!!! Nutritious and delicious, this made a good supper and I kept the extra for office lunches, yum! I didn't use the baking paper, and I used a rocket (arugula) pesto that I had purchased in our local market, very nice!! Simply prepared, I very much enjoyed this, thank you Jubes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was a different sort of taste combination for me, and it was really good! I loved the addition of sun-dried tomato pesto. Yum. I did substitute sour cream for the yogurt, and used two whole eggs and the rest egg whites. My translation for the Americans~ For the orange sweet potatoes use yams, not what we call sweet potatoes. Parchment paper is the same as baking paper. I used a 9x11 pan. By my calculations, that gives 6 more square inches, so I just measured everything with a slightly heavy hand. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was really tasty! I steamed the sweet potatoes, and gently fried the onions and pine nuts in the oil. Dave says he's having the leftovers for breakfast - like they'll still be there in the morning! Thanks for a fab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is really tasty. The kind of slice you'd expect to buy in an upmarket cafe. I did a half batch but I didn't do the baking paper thing, just cooked the veggies in my pyrex dish & added the egg mixture straight in once sufficently cooled. I used a red onion & the remainder of my jar of sun-dried tomato pesto. This is great warm or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      OUTSTANDING as can be! DEFINATE keeper this is for me! Used red onions as is personal taste, TRUE! Also used 2 eggs, 6 egg whites as have to watch cholestrol too! Next time might not use baking paper but use oil spray, This recipe MADE MY DAY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Really great slice. I used fresh kumera and "normal" pesto...the final product was VERY tasty. This was part of my daughter's 18th birthday brunch and it was very well received...not even enough crumbs to feed a mouse. (: Thanks, Jubes. Will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This recipe was perfect just the way it's written, but I doubt I'll make it again without accompanying it with (Um Safia's) Watercress Taboulleh with Oranges & Almonds which is a most perfect combination! And, cold for breakfast or lunch is just right. The pesto used was the one from (Canary Girl's) Linguini with Shrimp & Hazelnut Pesto. That's a lot of nuts! Now, I'll have to find a great roasted Veg Pesto recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      OUTSTANDING!!! This is my kinda slice...I chose to make mine using sun dried tomato pesto. The only change I made was to replace the parsley with basil as that is what I had on hand...oh yeah and subbed the yogurt for sour cream...once again because that is what I had. Thanks so much for for sharing!!! :)reviewed for Spring 2007 Pick A Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato, Pesto & Pine Nut Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    44%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 150.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 114.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sun-dried tomato pesto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes