Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Pecan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Pecan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2003

      I am in love with these pancakes. Made them for dinner and everyone in my family loved them. The pumpkin spice was a nice touch. Very filling, too. I had mine with just a little melted butter. My husband and kids ate theirs with warm maple syrup. Thanks Geema. This is a good one for fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very tasty, next time I will try reducing the sugar to 1/8 cup, and maybe adding some whole wheat to make it more healthy.... But I love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Wowzas! These were delicious Geema! I had a little problem..but it was on my part, not anything you did. I couldnt find my pumpkin spice anywhere :-( But! I was creative and think I got something really close to pumpkin spice lol. I used 1/2tsp garam masala, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and 1/3tsp cinnamon. These were spectacular pancakes. I have tons of leftover batter! These will be nice for the next couple of days hehehehe. Thank you so much Geema! Looking forward to trying more of your recipes!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      I left out the pecans because I forgot them at the store, and I added some Splenda since we'll eat them plain. I also did half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I made these pancakes for Mother's Day and they were a hit! Everyone loved them and asked me to make more so I did, there were none left at the end :D. I would change nothing about this recipe except to make sure and add cooking oil to the griddle before frying pancakes. Also, small half-foot medallion shapes make for nice gooey insides and preserved flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      These were a big hit! We used cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and cloves and also used canned sweet potatoes. A definite keeper! Thanks, Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Had to add 1/2 cup more flour and I found these to be to doughy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      WOW! I had a left over sweet potato I needed to use and was so excited to find this recipe. Since I can't have dairy I used oat-milk instead and they turned out amazing! I think the pecans really make them incredible! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Delicious! I made them gluten-free using a standard commercial flour mix (Orgran), and they came out wonderfully (they needed a touch more liquid, but that was probably the flour type I used). I halved the recipe, used fat-free milk and splenda, and freshly mashed sweet potato instead of the canned. I had them with ginger-stewed apple and some natural yogurt on top, and they were fantastic. The pecans added a wonderful crunchy texture contrast. They also froze and reheated reasonably well. Thanks Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I had leftover mashed sweet potatoes in the refrigerator and needed to use them. I made this as per the directions using fat free milk and Splenda brown sugar blend for the sugar. They make for a healthy a delicious breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This is a Cooking Light recipe so I know they are half-way healthy. 8-) They are very tasty. I made a vanilla maple syrup (1 1/2 c. syrup with 1/4 t. vanilla) and warmed it in the microwave. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Wonderful, Geema!! I mashed one small sweet potato and got exactly 3/4 cup. I got 15 beautiful tender pancakes from the recipe. BF says "I like the nuts." These are not too sweet nor do they have a terribly strong sweet potato flavor- they're perfect! I used half 2% milk and half vanilla soymilk and substituted all-purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour. These were light and fluffy and moist and custardy at the same time- just wonderful. Next time I would add more pecans to the pancakes themself (an extra Tbs or two). Wonderful and unusual (but not so much that it would keep anyone from trying them- they look like normal pancakes, but just have a slightly different taste and a super texture) breakfast. Thanks for another great recipe, Geema! I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Pecan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1068 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    27%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 161.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites