Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Mash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Mash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2003

      Very good -- I really enjoyed this! The sweet potatoes and carrots make a great combination. Simple, easy and tasty. The only change I made was to reduce the honey. I'll be keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      The recipe is very simple and delicious. I didn't have any nutmeg so instead used just a little honey for taste. My roommate said she never liked sweet potato before but loved this recipe!!! I served this a side dish for the Mmm-ham (Mmm-Ham), in addition to Classic Green Bean Casserole (Classic Green Bean Casserole), and Spinach Apple Pecan Salad (Spinach, Apple and Pecan Salad).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Nice consistency but the honey just did not appeal to this family's taste buds overwhelming the sweetness of the sweet potato and the carrots. I hink this kind of thing probably appeals more to North American tastebuds rather han downunder ones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Well I was quite pleasantly surprised at how creamy and moist these potatoes were-considering there is no milk or butter added. Everyone took serveral helpings of these delicious potatoes. Excellent choice for a holiday side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      Did not think this was worth the effort. Not that great. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      A delicious, simple way to make sweet potatoes and slip some veggies in there with no one knowing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

    • on December 14, 2007

      Gorgeous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      I love this, though I do leave out the honey. The sweet potatoes are plenty sweet all alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Mash

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    79%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 105.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites