8 Reviews

Delicious - made this for supper tonight but skipped the oven & put them directly on the grill. They turned out great. A few on the back of the grill were slightly burned but they still tasted great! I love the combination of maple syrup & spices. This will be a summer time favorite. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 May 16, 2011

I julienned my potatoes to make them more like real french fries, and also stuck them under the broiler at the end to make them a little crispy. They remind me of some sweet potato fries we had while vacationing in Colorado--nice to be able to have them at home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellib626 September 25, 2010

Great! I made these just as the recipe indicated and they turned out great. I will try to put them under the broiler next time to crisp them up a bit as King's cook suggested, but they were still a huge hit. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal December 25, 2008

very good! I put them underneath a low broiler to try and crisp em up a bit...burned a few but the rest were delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
King's cook February 28, 2008

Wonderful....the house smells heavenly while these are baking! I made mine a little smaller, so they took less time to bake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 09, 2007

i made these up for something diffrent to serve with hamsteaks, and i decided to cook the hamsteaks in a watered down version of the maple 'sauce' - i also peeled the potatoes. Wonderful taste, id accually like to try this with red potatoes also, i didnt have the issue of not enough sauce because i had allready quadrupled those amounts, but if making them alone i would definatly double

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle July 29, 2007

I really wanted to make these sooner but sweet potatoes are no where to be found in the grocery stores, I finally found some in a smaller store, not sure how large you mean for the potatoes but there was not enough maple syrup and spices for the size I made, so I had to double up, anyway we enjoyed this very much, thanks Reds!...Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 24, 2007

Not going to give a rating at this time (was made for Tag) bcz I was out of a main ingredient-maple syrup! I tried subbing light corn syrup, but that made the marinade really sticky. I did peel the pot. (leaving them on gave me the willies!) and cut into french fry shapes. Time was 30 minutes and tasted okay, but I think it would be better with the maple syrup. When I get some, I'll re-review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead May 20, 2007
Sweet Potato Fries With Cinnamon and Maple Syrup (Light)