Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Fries With Chipotle Mayonnaise (Yam Fries) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Fries With Chipotle Mayonnaise (Yam Fries)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2011

      Delicious! I think the real star here is the spicy mayo dip. Oh my gosh, it is so yummy! I used Vegenaise (a vegan version of mayo..it is surprisingly good). I couldn't get the chipotle in a adobo sauce but found a small can of chipotle in adobo salsa - so I used 2 T. of that and it was fantastic. No need to chop up a chipotle! The sweet potato fries were very tasty with the spices, but I think I'll just do them plain with olive oil and kosher salt next time. I think that would go perfectly with the dipping sauce. By the way, I ended up using the leftover dip as a salad dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      My family had an OMG foodie moment. I followed the recipe except for adding a little brown sugar when mixing with the oil. The complexity of the flavors...fennel, oregano, coriander, combined with the chipotle mayo was phenomenal. Made me wish I were born Mexican. Buena! Hijole!! Don Quixote!!! ...or something like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I had been craving this Chipotle Mayo Dip I had at a restarant called Hell's Kitchen while visiting Minneapolis. I just buy the Sweet Potato Fries at Costo-- and use this dip! It tastes very close to Hell's Kitchens dip! I love it--
      I used Chipotle Sauce (found at Kroger stores), Cumin, Mayo and added 1 Tbsp. chopped cilantro! So yummy ! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

    • on May 21, 2010

      Made w/o the pepper flakes, adobo & tobassco sauces - my toddlers loved 'em and so did my husband and I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Only made the sauce to go with a different sweet potato recipe, and the sauce was outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Yummy, the fries were great and the Mayo fabulous, although I did not add the Tabasco as I thought it would be hot enough. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      We love love love sweet potato fries, and I make them all the time with different seasoning combinations. I really wanted to like this. I really did. The fries were fine, it was the mayonnaise that was off. We found the smoky spicy flavor of the chipotles was not something we cared for. I'm sure if you like chipotles, then this recipe is delicious. I do love trying new things, and now I know not to try things with chipotles :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These fries are fantastic. Loved the spices and the chipotle mayo was exceptional!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Soo Yummy! Made as posted except for the fennel, wasn't sure if I would like it or not. Cooked the fries at 500 for about 30 min and they were perfect! Just the right amount of crispness. DO NOT make these without the chipotle mayo-it definitely MAKES the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      The Chipotle dipping sauce is great. Seriously, this is something I will make many times in the future. Quick easy but different enough to get attention. I went a little astray with the fries though. I added too much olive oil, little goes a long way with these fries!!!!! Also, I cooked on 425 degrees but they were almost too mushy after 40 minutes. Might want to make it hotter or keep in longer. Still yummy though! mmm..mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Soo good! I was unsure about the seasoning on the fries, so I used it ligthly and sprinkled them with a Southwest seasoning from Tastefully Simple instead. The chipotle sauce is soo good! I used it as spread for my chicken sandwich today!! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Love this mayo but prefer my sweet potato fries to be more sweet The mayo would be a good chip dip or on a sandwhich too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Yum! I love the chipotle mayo with these. I seasoned the fries w/ the ground coriander and cumin instead of the fennel (didn't have any on hand). The fries were a bit soggy, despite being under the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking, but nonetheless they were fab! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Amazing! I have also used the sauce for burritos and tons of other things. I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      WOW! These are to die for. Even my 4yo liked them. I've never been a fan of sweet potatoes, but I have been converted. YUM! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Best Sweet Potatoe Fries recipe I've tried! I put the oven on broil for a few minutes at the end (but you have to watch they don't burn) to help then crisp up a bit. I didn't have the ingredients for the mayo (although I do plan to try it sometime) but I found them really yummy with Thousand Island dressing. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I followed exactly and it turned out great for me! I really like the chipotle mayo. Putting this in my favs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I love sweet potatoe fries! I wish they sold them at our supermarket, frozen like white potatoe fries....This is a great recipe but dipping them in the chipotle mayo was heaven on earth. Even if you use another way to prepare, try the mayo, on many things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      followed recipe exactly. best yam fries ever. next time will cut them thicker. they shrink quite a bit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Fries With Chipotle Mayonnaise (Yam Fries)

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.2
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    73%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 7402.5 mg
    308%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites