146 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm headed to the kitchen the second time this week to make these fries and saying to myself, "That Kristina0314, what a great idea."

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 21, 2012

I don't know what I did wrong, but these came out mushy. Tasted pretty good, though. Not the best recipe, lacks measurement details. Next time I'll use some corn starch, also I heard freezing the potatoes beforehand helps.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biancatlover June 17, 2012

Easy and very tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
feldy7759 May 18, 2012

I've been buying frozen sweet potato fries for awhile now. They are new to the Great NW. Tonight I made this recipe, using two sweet potatoes. I sliced them thin, added the corn starch, and they were fantastic! The cinnamon was a wonderful additon! Next time I will do the cinnamon along with a little cayenne pepper for a kick. What a great recipe, and thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MailbagMary March 06, 2012

These were to die for! I used smokehouse maple spice in addition to the other ingredients. They were soooo good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HockeyMum17 February 06, 2012

LOVED it. Had an extra regular potato, so I threw that in too. Also used the cornstarch tip. Baked with some cranberry bread at 350* for 30 min., and they were mushy, so I broiled them on high for a few minutes until they just started to scorch, and that worked well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarlovinmom January 12, 2012

I loved this recipe. I think the flavors were absolutely delightful and just gobbled the fries right up! My husband, however, was disappointed that the fries weren't crunchy despite my best efforts. I used the corn starch trick, but the fries were still soft. Flavor is terrific, and maybe only a deep fryer will produce the crunch the hubs is looking for.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naomi Up North November 02, 2011

My mother-in-law recommended these for my "I want to feed myself" toddler. She loved them and so did her older syblings, even the "I don't prefer sweet potatoes" child. We will most surely have this recipe again and again. I did make one change. I cut the fries to the traditional size of a fry and not the lorger size (so my toddler could hold them more easily). The seemed to crisp up just as well and maybe better than if they had been larger. This recipe has been added to our frequent menu rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SageChef October 29, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these....my new favorite thing to eat. Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rasburyberet October 20, 2011

It would have just been easier making baked sweet potatoes. For the life of me I could not get crispy. I cooked at 425 for 30 minutes, adding 10 minutes like others said, and even added the cornstarch. Also, once I started this process I noticed that the olive oil, garlic powder and the cinnamon had no measurements listed. Even if "to taste" had been listed it would have been hard because there is no way to know how much of what tastes good until they are made. That part was my bad though. I'm really kind of surprised that there are so many 4 and 5 star ratings for this recipe. The fries were mushy, bad mushy, though flavorful, but I would have just enjoyed a baked sweet tator.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katobow September 05, 2011
Sweet Potato Fries