Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2011

      We had some friends over last night, and I made these. They were delicious! Not crispy, but didn't matter. Will definitely be adding this to my frequent list!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      SO easy and delightful! Wonderful flavor, though mine also did not crisp up. I will still make them again, though! I used a maple/brown sugar/cayenne dipping sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      These were great. I followed the recipe as stated even though I had some doubts about the garlic and cinnamon mix...so glad I did! Loved that strange combo! I'll be making these often. I do need to say, though, that mine were not crispy at all, which was ok with me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      It took a little while longer to bake these crispy. It's hard to judge how much of everything to use the first time, but I think the flavor combo is good. We enjoyed them, but could have been better now that I think I have a better idea what the goal is. I know we'll try them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      I have been trying for a month to find a recipe for crispy and spicy fries.....once I get an idea I will not stop until I find the perfect recipe. I tried several others but they were soggy. I saw this one and was scared away initially by the cinnamon but I really think that it adds a depth of flavor that you will not expect (it is not a sweet taste like you would think!) Anyway, I used the spices in the recipe and also added cayenne and chili powder plus the cornstarch that others suggested....plus added 10 minutes to the cook time. These are FANTASTIC!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      These were really good, they just turned out pretty soft. I will make them again, but I expect that they are soft and not crispy. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Georgia asked for an easy way to cut sweet potatoes... I can't say enough about the Hamilton Beach food processor I received for Christmas. It came with a blade for fries. It took me longer to peel the potatoes than it did to put them through the food processor. It has a wide mouth so I could leave the potatoes really large and get long fries, though they are not very thick after they cook. The processor is a great tool for so many things.

      They fries were really tasty even the kids ate them up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Oh these were so yummy. I used a cinnamon/sugar mixture on mine to even more represent a baked sweet potato...so quick and good and the kiddos even enjoyed. Cutting up sweet potatoes is tough though, I wonder if anyone has any suggestions to make that step easier?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      These are the best sweet potato fries I have ever had. Even my husband and daughter liked them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Very Good! I used two sweet potatoes, 1 tbsp olive oil and tossed in a bag. Laid the potatoes on a baking sheet and sprinkled with salt, cinnamon, and garlic powder. I flipped them after 10 minutes in the oven and sprinkled the other side with the spices. I also cooked them a bit longer after flipping them, probably about 15 minutes, to crisp them on the outside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Next time I'll put more seasonings on them, but they turned out amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      These were tasty. The cinnamon added a nice flavor. However, mine were not crispy at all. I'll try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This reminded me of some sweet potato fries I had in a restaurant a while ago. I drizzled a bit of honey on the top of it...I prefer just to dip it in honey though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      These definitely came out very soft, but we still devoured them. Will definitely try crisping them with corn starch or something next time I make them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      quick, easy and tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Really loved the cinnamon. Wish it had amounts for olive oil, garlic and cinnamon, I had to kind of wing it. Mine also came out soft because I did not have enough oven space or baking sheets to keep the individual fries seperated. Next time I will only use 2 or 3 sweet potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was my first time making these. I tried putting some corn flour in the seasoning to crisp them up as a reviewer had suggested, but it did seem to leave a white coating on them. I used the olive oil spray to cut down on fat, and that may be why. The fries were delicious. My dh loved them, and he has never been a fan of sweet potatoes. Thank you for a great recipe. I will make this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Made these for the second time last night. One large sweet potato was plenty for two of us. Next time I'll add in the cornstarch to crisp them up a bit, but even though they weren't extremely crisp, they were delicious as always. We coated the potatoes in oil then just sprinkled the garlic, salt & cinnamon on the try before popping them in the oven. Fantastic and simple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I liked the seasoning on these potatoes, but they did not come out anything like fries. They were limp and mushy. They did get browned on both sides, but that did not "crisp" them at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    36%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1269.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes