Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      Whoever suggested lining the pan with aluminum foil can go jump in the lake. Terrible idea! The potatoes stick to the foil so you can't even scrape them out. What a waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      The egg white is what keeps the fries from going limp, giving them their crispy texture, but when I make them, I turn them every five minutes to keep them from sticking. The pan still takes some clean-up, even with the non-stick coating, so I coat it with oil instead of Pam, which seems to help a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Fantastic! I was apprehensive about the spicy chili powder with the sweet potatoes but it turned out absolutely delicious! I used 3 tablespoons of egg beaters instead of the 1 egg white. We ate them up! Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Quick and easy and very tasty. My fries did not get crispy, but they were very good. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! I used parchment paper which made clean up easy Instead of mixing seasonings, I used Lawry's Season Salt. They came out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      love the flavour but I too had a little problem with them sticking. we like them anyway, they do not crisp up as well as regular potato but enough. We enjoyed them and I will make them again, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I LOVED the flavor of these fries... you do have to be extremely cautious in cooking them... I found that the potatoes didn't burn or even stick, BUT the coating burned... overall great flavor though!! Will definitely cook again!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Well they are tasty but they didn't crisp at all and stuck to the cookie sheet despite a generous spray of noncooking spray. I've had no luck getting crispy sweet potato fries regardless of the recipe I've used, however. Maybe i'll try parchment paper next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I used the egg white, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, paprika and kosher salt. Tossed it all together in a plastic bag. I sprayed parchment paper with olive oil spray (Pam will do to) and layed them out evenly. Ten minutes into cooking I turned them. They were pretty good!! You must used parchment paper or the NON stick tin foil would work too I'm sure, otherwise you will burn them and they will stick. 450 degrees for 20-25 min! They never got real crunchy, but they were so good dipped in buffalo sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Great recipe! I was out of onion powder, but didn't miss it. Added a splash of lime juice and about a tbsp olive oil. Also baked on parchment paper sprayed with PAM. Big hit with the whole family. Next time, hubby wants to try adding a few drops Tabasco (he uses Tabasco on almost everything).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I just made these and they were pretty terrible. I don't know what I did wrong, but they were limp and never got crispy. I tried to eat a few, but didn't find them to be very tasty, and I followed the recipe to a T. I was going to throw them away, but luckily, the dog liked them, so I fed them to him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      These were so easy to make and so tasty! They were much better than the fried ones I have had at restaraunts even.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      VERY nice recipe!! Easy to prepare, and cooked fast enough. I added a bit more garlic and some dried shallots. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Excellent fries!! The egg white really does make a difference in the texture. We used seasoning salt and a little garlic powder, instead of the various spices listed. Perfect fries next to a juicy burger!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very good!! I think I may play around with the spices next time as this was a little bland for me. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These were VERY simple and easy to make! I really loved the taste and "nutritional value". ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      These were very good, even my husband who "doesn't like sweet potatoes" thought these were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I normally love Sweet Potato Fries, but I had a little trouble with this recipe. Mine all stuck to the pan even though I had sprayed it and They cooked too unevenly. I think that i will use larger strips next time to try and prevent this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      These are very good, I doubled the amount of seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      We really liked these...followed the recipe exactly except for the salt. DH finished them off. Thanks NurseDi !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    27%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 114.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites