Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2009

      These were a really tastey treat! My family loved them. The blend of seasonings was excellent. I used dried minced onions instead of onion powder. They were very good. More in the oven as we speak! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      good recipe.. i broiled them at the end to make them crispier. will make again. served with a curry dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Pretty good recipe! Just wish there was a way to make them crispier (other than frying). I enjoyed but DH didn't care for them too much. Good spices which weren't too overwhelming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Excellent. Loved the spice mixture, which had just the right degree of heat and plenty of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Oh my goodness these were good! I scarfed them down and will make many more of these! Thanks so much for posting! Made for Pick a Chef Fall 2007! :lol:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Finally the perfect sweet potato fry recipe! I just added 1TBSP of brown sugar and they turned out amazing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      These are great! I thought they might be too peppery when I mixed the seasonings together, but they had a great mix of flavor. I had some sweet potatoes that I got from the farmer's market, so I scrubbed them and sliced them into "coins." I followed the recipe exactly (except I used 4 potatoes, because one was kinda smaller). When I make these, I always put the potatoes in a gallon ziploc baggie and coat them all with oil that way. I threw most of the seasoning mixture in the baggie (and shook it again) after they were all coated with oil, and sprinkled them with the rest of the seasoning when they were on the pan. The seasoning does clump up a little this way, but it's not too bad, and it's way less of a mess. The time and temp of baking were perfect (I baked mine for 50 minutes). I had them plain and my husband had them with Ranch dressing. This was a nice change from the usual Cajun seasoning sweet potato fries. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These were amazing! Very tasty!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      these were great! they didnt taste like baked fries either, they tasted like they were fried, im sure these would be fine with just salt and pepper as well. I used this recipe but had no chili powder and they still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      The seasonings on these are just fantastic! I made these last night to go with my dinner and since my FIL loves sweet potatoes too I called him over to get some. He said that these were the best sweet potatoes he ever had! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    40%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 669.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites