134 Reviews

Very good, we will be making extra sauce next time as we felt it needed a little more. But over all it was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zonga26 June 05, 2013

Very yummy and easy, put spinach in last so it was less wilty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne June 02, 2013

This is pretty good! I did add mustard seeds as another reviewer suggested, and some cayenne. Also, salt, because I cooked the chickpeas myself rather than using canned. I found the spice level to be good, and I don't like bland.. I think maybe the age and quality of spices could be the problem when reviewers have mentioned it being bland. I'll make this again, for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri 911 May 12, 2013

I love curry, but never thought to use sweet potatoes. We liked this a lot. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 02, 2013

This was fabulous! Needed some extra moisture and a little less spinach to suit my tastes. It was a truly yummy meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RiotSundae March 26, 2013

This was my first attempt at curry. I was a bit intimidated, but I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a try this afternoon. It was a very good curry. I followed other suggestions and amped up the spices. I used 1T curry, 1T garam masala, 1t cinnamon, 1t cloves, and 2t red pepper flakes. It had great flavor and just the right amount of heat. I also added a splash of cream at the end for a bit of added richness. This is a delicious, flavorful, nutrition packed meal. A welcome addition to my recipe box.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickylynn00 March 17, 2013

Great quick dinner, Delicious! Next time I would add a tablespoon more of the curry and another teaspoon of cumin. I did use fresh tomatoes and added 1/2 cup extra water. Will make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamalisar_10461617 March 05, 2013

This turned our really good. I did modify it slightly however. I used fresh tomatoes, so I added another half cup of water. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper because I thought it needed some kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrewmack June 13, 2012

Was really tasty and simple to cook. Definitely one I will cook again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MacFie May 29, 2012

I tried this the other night and really enjoyed it. It has a good level of spice and tastes great with the sweet potato.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessc84 May 09, 2012
Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas