Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Chips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2012

      So yummy. However, you really have to watch these. I tried to slice the sweet potato evenly, but some were already burnt within 15 minutes and others didn't get done enough. I will play with the temp. and times. This is a great idea for a healthy side and/or snack. Thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      My daughter never liked sweet potatoes, that's until I made these chips! They turned out great. I didn't use cheese or pepper, just potatoes, oil and salt. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Very good. I tried a few different thicknesses and thinner is definitely better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Great way of making sweet potatoes - my husband says it's his new favorite. The cheese really adds a great touch. And it was very easy to prepare. The only problem I had was the potatoes sticking to the pan, so next time I'm going to try that new 'release' foil to see if that helps. Thanks much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Wow, these were really great! I cut mine really thin and added some cayenne pepper for heat, and seasoning salt instead of regular salt. Mine cooked for 15 minutes on each side and they were delicious. These were amazing right out of the oven, and they were just as good a few hours later. I need to make a huge batch for healthy snacking throughout the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Delicious! I am limited on food choices due to all of my allergies and desperate for something really yummy to eat - these were perfect! Creamy, crunchy, savory, sweet, and very easy to make. I think mine took about 25 minutes to bake. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      These went very nicely with Sun-Dried Tomato Burgers (Light). I waffle cut the potatoes and they cooked in about 20 minutes. The center was nice and creamy with a light outer crust. Baking really brings out the sweetness of the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These were a nice addition to a sandwich meal yesterday. The sweet potatoes were sweet and creamy on the inside with a nice crust on the outide. I am sure thickness of the slices would affect the result. I cut mine very thin on a mandoline and it didn't take the full amount of suggested cooking time. I will add more cracked pepper next time. Thank you for sharing your recipe! *reviewed for PAC Fall '07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.3
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    59%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 586.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites