Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole III Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole III

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      great recipe, will be a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Love this! Added dried cranberries to the topping and it was great.. removed sugar used maple syrup and a little bit of brown sugar to tie into topping... perfect! Also used half pecans and half hazelnuts... mostly because that is what I had.. and that was good too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I made it as listed for Easter except I did the traditional marshmallow topping..DELICIOUS!!! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Great! Absolutely cut back the white sugar on this, as all the other reviewers mentioned. This was plenty sweet. My daughter-in-law, hide the leftovers in the garage refrigerator, so no one else could get them. Even non-sweet potato eaters, will like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was really good. My family enjoyed it even though it was not the traditional sweet potato casserole we always make. I think if I make this again I would use brown sugar instead of regular sugar or the maple syrup that was suggested by Alaska Mom. The topping was delicious but the main part could have used a little something extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This is so easy to prepare, and is such a better tasting dish than sweet potatoes w/ marshmallows on top. I have to fix this every year for all of our Thanksgiving get-togethers. I actually got this recipe several years ago from a co-workers wife and lost it! So, I was very glad to find it here on RecipeZaar. The only problem is, I always forget to double or triple the recipe. Maybe next year I'll remember . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Sweet Potato Casserole is a staple here in the South, but this recipe stands out as being The Best! We Kitchen Witches in our church made enough to serve 400 people at a big dinner last fall, and since then we have calls for it repeatedly. It's really easy to make in big quantities and it freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was taken to a Thanksgiving work dinner. One lady said "Oh, this is disgusting. Don't eat it", with the intentions of hiding it in the fridge to take home. Plot foiled when someone else tasted it and pronounced it wonderful! It is not something for everyday - it is sweet. For everyday, salt and butter on the sweet potatoes. For a celebration - this is great. I did make a minor change: 1/2 c sugar and 1/2 maple syrup. And yes, it will definately be served again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      YUM.. many compliments over Christmas. - I changed the sugar ammount to 1/2 cup instead of a full cup. 1 cup would have been too overpowering in my opinion and it was nice to have the EXTRA sweetness come from the pecan topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      This was really good..easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. This is a keeper. Lc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Really good! I used Splenda instead of Sugar and doubled the Pecans. Came out great for munching hot or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      A great addition to the Thanksgiving table. I only used three quarters of the sugar in the first part of the recipe, and it was still good. I used mashed sweet potatoes - I assume that is what the recipe meant. Much nicer than the mini-marshmallow concoction proffered at potlucks. I will make again and again. Thanks, Dick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole III

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    44%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 166.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    163%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites