Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2005

      Yummy! I will always use this recipe as a classic holiday staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This recipe was really delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone enjoyed it and it was really easy to make. It wasn't too sweet even with all the sugar in it. Just perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Delicious. Wow. This is such a wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Tried for Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! Loved it. It really impressed my inlaw, that grew up in Baton Rouge. He said it was one of the best things he has ever put in his mouth! Very sweet, and almost a desert, but that's not a bad thing! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      This was WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      I made this today for Thanksgiving.. loved it! Reading the recipe, I figured that the star of this dish would be the topping, so I spread it in a bigger pan and doubled the topping. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Very Good. Very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

    • on November 29, 2004

      There are just a few in our family that likes sweet potatoes, so we always have to have them on Thanksgiving. I thought I would try something different so I tried this recipe. Everyone loved it even those not caring for sweet potatoes. They commented next best thing to dessert. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Wow! I don't even like sweet potatoes but I loved this recipe. This was a huge hit at my mom's for Thanksgiving. Thank you for sharing-this is a new item at our table now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Wonderful! I used splenda, but kept everything else the same. There wasn't anything left in the bowl as someone got a spatula and scraped it clean. Even my picky kids loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Oh, this was soooo good! This was the first time I made sweet potatoes this way, and it was terrific. This is now a new addition to our holiday meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      Just printing out yet another copy of this recipe which I made for Thanksgiving dinner and now everyone wants it for Christmas dinner. This is a winner!!! I made it just as stated. Doris Barrick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      This is the best that I have ever eaten, matter of fact everyone should have warned us that you cannot stop eating it. I had it for breakfast, lunch and snacks. My husband who does not like sweet potatoes loved this one. It is so easy to make, will be making with christmas dinner also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This was the hit of my Thanksgiving Dinner! Many requests for the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a winner! I baked 3 large sweet potatoes to get the 3 cups mashed and used soy milk. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      This recipe was so good! It was so easy to make! My kids loved and my friend who thought she didn't like sweet potatoes even she loved it! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      This recipe was awesome!! I used brown sugar with the potatoes instead of white, added 1/2 bag of mini marshmallows in the mix and put 1/2 bag on top of the topping. It was so delicious. This is a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      This recipe is to die for! I made it for Thanksgiving instead of my usual marshmallow topped ones and now I don't think I will ever make the marshmallow ones again. I did substitute orange flavoring for the vanilla. Mmm...Mmm...Good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I LOVE this recipe!!! It is absolutely delicious & really easy to make! Everyone who tried it raved about it! It's my new fave recipe! I used walnuts instead of pecans, but that's just because I didn't have any pecans at the time. You can also add some coconut to the topping, and it's really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.1
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    45%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 98.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 523.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 59.3 g
    237%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites