60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was soooo good! Could definitely be used for a dessert. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdrienneP November 24, 2009

Made this for my husband's potluck, he loves sweet potato, i don't but i love love love this recipe. Even though I probably will go into sugar shock! LOL isnt that what the Holidays are for. His coworkers all loved it. Thanks for a great recipe :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazzchef November 20, 2009

this recipe is a family tradition- love it! it wouldn't be thanksgiving without sweet potato casserole!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adventurousbeginner November 15, 2009

This recipe has been a Southern tradition in our house for more years than I can remember. Always delicious and a family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashleigh12 October 15, 2009

Very good! Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefdesitrus January 06, 2009

OMG, I made this for Christmas Eve dinner at in-laws house and got rave reviews. I made this using a 40 oz can of yams without juice and it was perfect. Soooo good that I made it again for my Christmas Dinner. You are so right, it could be a dessert. I made this recipe exactly the same (exception of 40 oz can of yams) and at last minute I broiled some mini marshmello's on top. I know, it's typical but was an added bonus. Thanks Jamia, I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fancie Face January 05, 2009

This is SOOOO GOOD! My MIL brought this to our Thanksgiving dinner and I had to come on and grab the recipe to make it at home a.s.a.p. :) It is sweet but really yummy. I really love the vanilla in there. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi November 29, 2008

OMG! My adult daughters all said it should be a dessert! "Should be served with ice cream!" they said. Anyway, even with their "complaints" I didn't get any leftovers to munch on the next day! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dtreatfarns November 29, 2008

This is one of those recipes that I got from my grandmother that had been written on a recipe card by her mother....I came to post it, and found it here. This is always served at Thanksgiving at our house. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 29, 2008

I made this for Easter dinner. There was none left. That speaks volumes in itself. Thank you for the recipe. betakate

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KATE WILSON March 26, 2008
Sweet Potato Casserole