Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2005

      This was a wonderful recipe. Just perfect. As steffi said, sweet - but not too sweet. Just like a sweet potato casserole should be! This was the very first time I made a sweet potato casserole and our company loved it! Thank you for posting. Will definately make again! Note: I actually forgot to grease my casserole dish, but it didn't really stick to the sides at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      This recipe is so similar to my own sweet potato casserole. I used your recipe for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner this holiday season. I usually only use one egg, but I did like the added body the extra one in this recipe gave the casserole. I also usually add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the potatoes, and sometimes a little pineapple tidbits, chopped walnuts and chopped bits of cherries. But never forget the marshmellows on top! Great recipe, MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I made it cholesterol and fat free by using 4 oz of egg substitute and Smuckers Baking Healthy instead of the butter. I also added some canned pineapple pieces. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Easy! Sweet, but not too sweet. Marshmallows make it eye appealing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Excellent recipe!!! Delicious....sweet and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I made this for Thanksgiving and I had thirds. Allow to cool before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Delish, pretty sweet, but I liked the orange flavor a lot. I added 1/2 tsp of salt and a little more than a cup of marsh (1/2 cup would have been plenty, but my DDs would disagree) This will be my go-to sweet potato recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This was a hit at a potluck! Delicious! Will make again... and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      i made it for my company dinner, and it was a great hit. everyone loved it and asked how to make it. i love it and will make it many times im sure. thank u for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Used pineapple juice for the OJ and shredded coconut for the marshmallows, delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I was looking for a sweet potato recipe that wasn't so sweet and this fit the bill. Easy to prepare. I didn't have any OJ, so I used a mixture of milk and light cream and it still tasted great. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.1
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    23%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 247.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes