8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe got rave reviews over the holiday season. I made it a few times. Even my husband who is finicky loved it!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexi's Mom January 09, 2002

Absolutely fabulous! For the three cups of sweet potatoes, I used one small can and one large. I used less sugar and butter in both the mashed part and the topping. I will absolutely be making this every Thanksgiving from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman November 26, 2009

This is a great recipe for sweet potato casserole. My favorite. Dot Lowrey

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
d.lowrey December 22, 2007

chica-der

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rob L. November 22, 2007

This recipe is so yummy and a breeze to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary hackworth December 27, 2005

A holiday tradition in my house that allows gets rave reviews. A must at Thanksgiving and Christmas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M December 19, 2005

This was excellent. It tasted more like a dessert and everybody loved it. I used a little more butter in the topping and added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I cut the butter in cold rather than melting it which gave nice clumps of topping to scatter over the top. It turned out beautifully. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RickC November 25, 2005

Awesome, even with a little bit of marshmellows in it! Not enough to be too sweet, just enough to add some creaminess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ness November 08, 2003
Sweet Potato Casserole