Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2002

      This recipe got rave reviews over the holiday season. I made it a few times. Even my husband who is finicky loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Absolutely fabulous! For the three cups of sweet potatoes, I used one small can and one large. I used less sugar and butter in both the mashed part and the topping. I will absolutely be making this every Thanksgiving from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is a great recipe for sweet potato casserole. My favorite. Dot Lowrey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      chica-der

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This recipe is so yummy and a breeze to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      A holiday tradition in my house that allows gets rave reviews. A must at Thanksgiving and Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was excellent. It tasted more like a dessert and everybody loved it. I used a little more butter in the topping and added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I cut the butter in cold rather than melting it which gave nice clumps of topping to scatter over the top. It turned out beautifully. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      Awesome, even with a little bit of marshmellows in it! Not enough to be too sweet, just enough to add some creaminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.6
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    49%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 282.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 54.2 g
    216%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites