Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    206 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 206

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2006

      I made this for Christmas Eve and everyone who liked sweet potatos loved this recipe. Tasted very good! I liked that it didn't have any creams added to it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is an awsome recipe.I made it as a side dish for Christmas Dinner.The whole family loved it,i added some cinnamon to the topping,it was delicious,my old sweet potato recipe just got the boot.Thanks for such an awsome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This is the exact recipe that I have been using for the last 3 years. I have been TOLD that whatever function we go to no matter what is being served I am to bring this. I made 4 huge pans full for all the Christmas gatherings over the next couple of days. WHEW...am I tired. I used 5 40 ounce cans of potatoes and upped the other ingredients to match(i think it ended up being around 40 servings) and it filled a 9x13, an 8x11, an 8x8, and a round casserole dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the potatoes and used less sugar to suit our taste and it was a big hit. Very easy receipe that can be easily changeg to fit your needs. I was looking for a quick, easy casserole and decided to use canned yams instead and I think it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year....it was fantastic! I am not even a sweet potato fan, and I loved it. My mom is also not a sweet potato fan, and she keeps asking me for the recipe! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Very good, very easy to fix and everyone enjoyed it. it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I am not a sweet potato fan but I made it for my husband and his family for Thanksgiving and they loved it. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the potato mixture and a little in the topping and itwas great. I will make it again next year or for Christmas. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      First time cooking for in-laws for Thanksgiving - was a huge hit. Very good. Love the crunchiness of the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was exactly what I was looking for -- so easy and outstanding in taste & consistency! YUM! It's a keeper and a new tradition in my family for Thanksgiving! Even 3 people who "hate" sweet potatoes loved this and went back for 2nds. I made the recipe exactly as written, except I added a layer of miniature marshmallows on the top during the last 5 minutes of baking. Thanks Divinemom5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Outstanding! This was so easy to make and it was enjoyed by all. I used my food processor to mash the potatoes yeilding a much smoother blend. I will definitely add this one to my Thanksgiving menu from now on. Thanks for sharing. Miss Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I received so many compliments at Thanksgiving dinner bringing this dish! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar to add a little richness and forgot (oops!) the vanilla, but it was still a nice sweet compliment to the savory dishes. Will definitely make next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Very good! Everyone loved it. I used a marshmallow topping because some guests don't like nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This was good, a little on the sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I make this for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is very tasty and extremely easy. Everyone loves it. My mom (who is the greatest cook ever) even asked me for the recpie! This is a holiday staple for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Thanks for sharing - this was really yummy & will go in for the holiday recipe book!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I can only say that this recipe was GREAT! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      In stead of sweet potatoes i used can yams. I added a little cinnamon and put in the fridge till the next day, just divine thanks, Peg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving and could not keep my fork out of it! I did do some modifications due to being allergic to milk and nuts: I used VANILLA soy milk instead of the milk and vanilla seasoning, cut back on the sugar slightly (there is sugar added to the soy milk) then used crushed "Ritz" crackers instead of nuts in the topping! yummmm This was more like dessert for me! Thank you! And so easy to prepare- one BIG can of sweet potatoes, and no prep cooking on that front!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgivinging and my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving. It was exactly what I was wanting. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes